We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worse motel ever”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Econo Lodge Pensacola
Ranked #58 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worse motel ever”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was the worse hotel I ever stayed in dirty,stinks,damaged all throughout & not worst the price. The mattress need to be throwing out, I give it a 0, I would advice the owner to remolded inside and outside!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lillie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    2
    3
    15
See reviews for
5
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Bloody sheets! Water coming thru fan in bathroom and they said its NOT a firehazard....run away from this place very fast...not worth the price...will NEVER stay at this econo lodge or rest easy whatever you want to call it cuz they change their name all the time again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kali70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This hotel was so dirty we could not beleive it. When entering the room it smelled like someone had a wet dog living in the room. There was bugs crawling on the sink. We turned down the blankets to see if the sheets were clean and there was dog hair all over the blankets and sheets. Went in the bathroom and for a light they had a pole lamp in there. That would of worked after a shower the cord was laying on the bathroom floor ready to shock someone. They had NO towels and toilet paper for us. The lock on the door looked like it had been broken into a few time. I guess they knew that because there was a frying pan with no kitchen and big stick. My family and I did not stay there we went to another hotel that was clean. Called to speak to manager they would not let me speak to him.

Room Tip: Micro Hotel Pensacola Florida
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The fridge smelled like vomit, faucet fell off in shower, a pube hair on the shower wall, health dept needs to be contacted!!!! Nasty! A roach was seen in the bathroom! Cant wait to leave this place!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LauraS417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is the second worst hotel I have ever stayed in. At 530pm our rooms were not ready even with a 3pm check-in time posted on desk. Hotel clerk had to make up our rooms. The cleaning staff is Indian or Pakastani dirtballs that don't speak English. One was standing there with her finger way deep in her nose digging for gold and inspecting her finger afterwards. You can bet we checked our sheets and pillows for boogers. Needless to say we won't be having the free breakfast here in the morning. Rooms have broken furniture, missing pictures, dirty mirrors and god knows what else.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EvilVillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Linen was dirty, bathroom was filthy, and afraid to lay my head on the pillow. On top of that, customer service was poor.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexis2342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We drove up to the property and honestly thought it was closed down. You check in next door at the Econolodge. The service was absolutely awesome and made the stay somewhat bearable. The front desk clerk gave us several keys to check the rooms and allowed us to choose. All of the rooms have an odor, the carpet is awful, and there are roaches! They were everywhere...on the walls, put your drink down and they were floating! My flesh is crawling as I type! We went to the store and purchased cleaning supplies, carpet cleaner for pets and roach spray. We had to make it work because we booked online and it was non refundable.

Room Tip: do not choose your hotel based on the photos...they are never accurate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#14 of 65 in Pensacola
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxury Suites
Luxury Suites
#51 of 65 in Pensacola
51 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 65 in Pensacola
336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pensacola

Property: Econo Lodge Pensacola
Address: 6551 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-1703
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pensacola 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Pensacola Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing