We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel hell”

Hospitality Inn Near Pensacola Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pensacola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hospitality Inn Near Pensacola Beach
Ranked #60 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hotel hell”
Reviewed 29 September 2007

this is the worst hotel ever . When we arrived, there were used condoms in the parking lot,the sinks wouldnt drain down and the floor was gross plus there was mold in the coffee pot . within thirty minutes the power went out and we left but you know they still charged me for the three full days even though the power was out and I couldnt sign anything . dont stay here

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thorthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    13
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 February 2006

The only reason we stayed in this DUMP was because we had already booked it and we arrived late and they wouldnt refund our money for the first night. First of all the room and hall smelled horrible! The room had definitely not been cleaned in months. It was absolutely disgusting. The towels had brown stains and the shower was stained green and brown. We wouldn't go near it. We brushed our teeth with bottled water b/c we were scared to use the water. The covers felt like sandpaper. A roach crawled on one of us in the hallway. We changed rooms when we got there b/c it smelled horrible but the other room wasn't any better. The security guard walked in on us without knocking!!! We left as soon as possible. This is by far the nastiest motel in FLORIDA!!!! DO NOT EVER STAY HERE. This motel should be condemned!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 February 2006

I only stayed one night.

GOOD
Friendly personnel
Large refrigerator

BAD
Fire alarms disabled
Dust and dirt in plain sight. Unplesant smell upon entering the room. The room deparately needed a full cleaning.
Terrible lighting throughout
Maintenance access located in the ceiling of the room was unsecurable. I didn't safe in the room.
Surrounding areas needed grass trimming and trash pickup.
Very expensive for a terrible room

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, HI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2005

You don't get what you pay for here. After paying almost $90 with tax for a room for ONE person, I get a dingy, dark room that hadn't even been cleaned before I stayed in it. There were dirty dishes in the sink (yuck!), the towels hadn't been restocked, and the bathroom floor was very dirty (spots that looked like urine). The only reason I stayed that night is because I was too tired to find anything else. I didn't even shower in the room because it was so gross. Skip this place at all cost.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crickalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 September 2004

My husband and I stayed in the Hospitality Inn in Pensacola Fl. We were there working and I don't know what other people expect but the price was great we enjoyed having our breakfast there every morning ... we had others in our crew that worked and stayed there also and we all loved it the staff was very accomidating and we felt at home. And I am now still looking for hospitality inns while we are off working away from home ....it has not been easy to find one but we made the decision then that when working away from home wewould look for Hospitality Inn FIRST

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2004

The exterior of this hotel looks pretty lackluster, but don't be fooled. The staff was top-notch: friendly and helpful. The breakfast every morning turned into a happy, talkative gathering of people from all over the world. The rooms are quite nice: very homey and clean. The fridge was HUGE; we got groceries and cooked most of our meals in our room (which saved us a ton of money). It was an unbelievable value.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraCrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 April 2004

I had several issues with the room I stayed in , and every time I tried to talk to the manager, she was either not there , or she was on the phone , or busy with other things. I had a terrible stay at this hotel.
I will never stay at this hotel again.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
3.4 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#14 of 65 in Pensacola
112 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#28 of 65 in Pensacola
163 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
5.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Inn Near Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn Near Pensacola Beach

Property: Hospitality Inn Near Pensacola Beach
Address: 4910 Mobile Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32506-3230
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Hospitality Inn Near Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola
Hospitality Hotel Pensacola Nas
Hospitality Inn Near Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing