We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Court Inn and Suites
Ranked #59 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go somewhere else!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This room was definitely not worth the $50 we paid for it. We got in late & went to bed. During the night we were waken several times by our car alarm, banging, yelling, & even someone trying our door handle from outside. When we got up the next morning, we realized the whole place was filthy, the toilet didn't work, & the carpet smelled like pee! We couldn't get out of there fast enough!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkbaldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    1
    3
    31
See reviews for
9
10
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
154 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Came into Pensacola after a 9 hour drive. The hotel we had written down for a good one had mildew in all of the rooms and were remodeling. This place was close and looked ok in the rain and dark. We checked in, and the first room smelled funky bad so we requested another room. We got our second room and it looked much better. I checked out the room but not the bathroom. The bathroom was nasty so we decided to just not use it. We were tired and it was raining hard out. In the morning, like 5 am, we decided to leave...afraid that we could get some crud or bugs on us. My friend was outside loading the car up with what little we had taken in and was approached by a shady person for a cigarette. She gave him one and then got in the car and locked the door. He and his friend came back trying to get her to open the door. I was inside putting on makeup. We felt that she could have easily been robbed or worse had she not gotten back in the car. The people hanging out around the outside were questionable at the very least. Don't go here! The lady at the front desk upon check in was ok but kind of aggressive and the one upon check out was cracked out looking. Don't do go here!

Room Tip: Go somewhere away from Pensacola Blvd! Maybe Plantation Road to Mainstays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Should have read previous post on bedbugs .They are everywhere room 105.its unbelievable nothing was done...Do not stay there........i told night manager but gave me blank stare,maybe cant speak english .nobody should pay for a room with hundreds of bedbugs.This may require call to health department..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Markusthemerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Me and my friend drove all the way here from Arkansas. We got here the first and tonight is our last night. As soon as we got here, we went to our room...it stunk like mildew and bleach, she went to open the nasty rusted fridge and the door came off in her hand and there was some kind of chicken meat, goo in the freezer. We went straight to the office to complain, the woman was friendly and nice, she switched our room, letting us see if we liked it first. There is no way to "like" any of these rooms, but it was better. The walls are patchy, some outlets don't work, the lamp shaded look stained, the bathroom was DISGUSTING, and the phone didnt work. We were scared to sleep in this nasty place. The next morning I woke up, looked at the blanket...there was a PUBIC hair stuck in it. I looked more and there were several and regular hairs. Some on my friends bed as well. They don't change the blankets, only the sheets. We made a list of everything wrong and went up there and complained. We asked for our own cleaner to clean ourselves. We haven't let the "maids" come in here once. We have walked by rooms and smelt weed, some guys walking by smoking it and asked if we wanted some, our big black neighbors asked if we wanted some drink, weed, or pills, and they also banged on the door and called our room phone asking. There was a woman that got mugged the second day here. There are drunk/high people walking around at night constantly. DO NOT STAY HERE! It doesn't seem safe!!! There is no chain locks, either. Just the one you need a card for. This was like a 170 stay...we only got 19 dollars back...I will NEVER stay here again. This has been the worst motel experience of my life.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KodiMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACINE WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

On 03/02/2012 stayed one night in room 105. By about 4 PM the next day I was itching all over my back and upper arms, the bedbug bites were so numerous that my skin was bright red in pancake size blotches.
Besides the bedbugs there were other problems. It seems they rent rooms on a weekly or maybe monthly basis, these long term residents were partying to loud music in the parking lot at 2 AM keeping us awake. The young lady clerk at checkin was about as unfriendly as they come, she acted like I was bothering her.
Needles to say I would not recomend this place to an enemy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank REG C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Nothing fancy, but quiet, reasonably clean, and cheap. Everything worked, no problems. A good restaurant right next door. I will probably stay there again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willwillwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Our stay started off well, but soon turned down hill. One light in the room worked. Toilet backed up. When it did, the maintenance man did come and get it unstopped. The room came with 3 towels. There were 4 of us in the room. When we asked for an extra we were given one and told there would not be another. When the toilet overflowed, I used the 4 towels and hand towels to clean up the mess. The lady at the front desk refused to give us more clean towels, have someone disinfect the bathroom floor, and could not give us another room. We checked in at 3:00 p.m. and left at 9:00 p.m. They refused to give us our money back and come to find out, they charged my account once and my husbands account as well. We had planned on staying 2 days. He was going to pay for one and me the other. So far our issue has not been resolved.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommy_me16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Luxury Suites
Luxury Suites
#45 of 65 in Pensacola
51 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#24 of 65 in Pensacola
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Inn and Suites

Property: Palm Court Inn and Suites
Address: 6911 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-1221
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Palm Court Inn and Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Court Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Hotel Pensacola
Palm Court Inn And Suites Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing