We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta Ga
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Convenient location, clean and quiet”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Downtown location is great - walking distance to several restaurants, and an easy drive to the NAS or the beach. Everything was clean and well kept. Nice complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. Property was very well kept and well lit. Room comes with a separate bedroom, full kitchen, table, desk, sofa and two HD TVs. The room was a bit smaller than we expected. We were two adults and two pre-teens and frankly it was cramped. It would be a great place for a single person on an extended business trip, but no so great for a family. The bedroom held a queen sized bed, which turned out to be remarkably uncomfortable for me. It was unsupportive and too soft, leaving me with an aching back each morning - if you like very soft beds, it might be okay for you, but it was a real problem for me and even my wife complained about it, which is a big deal. We actually ended up leaving a day earlier than we had planned because we just couldn't take another night on that bed. Final nuisance: the internet connection was so slow as to be almost unusable. We could check our email, but that was about it.

This sounds like a lot of negatives, and it is. But other than the bed, everything else was acceptable, just less than expected for the premium price of a residence inn. I've also stayed at the Courtyard just across the street, and that's where I'll go next time I'm in town as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resinndt, General Manager at Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. The convenience, cleanliness, HDTV's, friendliness of staff and breakfast that you cited as positives are amenities that we work hard to "get right". As regards to the size of the room, may I suggest one of our other floor plans that might suit your needs. We have a Studio Suite, with a King Bed and Full Sleeper with an open floor plan which allows more space for four guests. Also we have Two Bedroom Suites with a King Bedroom with Bath, A Queen Bedroom with Bath and a Living Room with Full Sleeper. Both Suites have full kitchens just like the suite that you stayed in. I hope that if your plans bring you back to Pensacola, you will try one of these other options and let us change your impression of our beds. Thanks again and warmest regards, Paul Martin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    62
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
60
44
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
richmond, va
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My dad and I stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights. We had never been to Pensacola but I had read that the Residence Inn was close to restaurants and the airport. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It included complimentary breakfast which was really good (eggs, yogurt parfait, sausage, biscuits, etc). We stayed in a one bedroom with pullout couch. The linens for the pullout couch were in a zip up bag which made me feel there were just cleaned. Our room was quite nice. One night the air conditioning went out, but they had someone come up within a few minutes to fix it. The location is great! There is an Outback restaurant and brazilian restaurant right across the street and then behind that there is an Irish Pub. The downtown area is within walking distance (about 10 min) or a 6 minute drive. There was a Friday Arts Festival while we were there so we drove the few minutes and enjoy the local art/music. All in all, very impressed with the property and again, can't beat the price for the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resinndt, General Manager at Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Hi Stacy...thanks for you kind words about our hotel, its location and wonderful breakfast. Also thumbs up to the maintenance department for fixing your air conditioning in such a timely manner. Pensacola has many wonderful arts gatherings as you experienced during your visit. November 2-4th the Greater Gulfcoast Arts Festival will be happening about a mile from our property. I hope you can make it back for this wonderful celebration of culture on the Emerald Coast....We look forward to welcoming you back....warmest regards!
Paul Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I had a six night stay here while on business at Pensacola Naval Air Station. I was a little concerned that it might be too long of a drive, but it wasn't. Traffic was not bad at all and easily made the trip within 20 minutes.
The hotel is great! The staff is courteous and efficient. The rooms are updated and comfortable. The location is very convenient to the commercial airport, restaurants, convention center, and the beach. Breakfast was fantastic - certainly the best I've had at a Residence Inn.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 48traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is really a nice place to stay! Modern, spacious and very clean appartments. Staff very friendly and helpfull at all times. Housekeeping outstanding.Location perfect to visit Pensacola village and Pensacola Beach (located close to the bridge.) Complimentary breakfast was more than ok, and even a bigger surprise was that practically every evening they serve a free meal/snack and beverages in the breakfastarea/lobby. Everybody enjoyed that very much. If we ever visit Pensacola again, we will be staying in this hotel!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karin252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I stayed here for three days of business. The rooms were a good size. Everything was basically new and updated. The bathroom tube area could have used more lighting. The staff was very responsive to a door-lock issue. The bed was very comfortable! And the breakfasts were good, they always had protein which is important for my pathetic attempts to be on the Caveman diet.

Very close to the Cardosa shopping mall and historic downtown. Reasonable price.

Room Tip: I was very happy on the second floor near the elevators. Though if you like to sleep in, being next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed here in July of 2012. Loved it. Staff was the friendliest I've ever seen in a hotel. All staff spoke to us, every time they saw us. I've never come across that before! Alex, at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room and the hotel were very clean, enjoyed the pool only once, it was nice (spent a lot of time at the beach). Breakfast was good, my only complaint would have been to put more choices out for breakfast. More hot choices, but everything we had was very good. This hotel is in a great location, close to good food and beaches. Also, the Hotel Manager was very nice and seemed to be very attentive to the guests.

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool, separate bedroom suite is great. Lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had a group of 28 with our church youth group, and stayed 4 nights. This is the second year I have travelled with this group and stayed at this hotel. The staff is always friendly, the rooms, halls, eating areas, are always clean. The breakfast is great! As bus driver, I needed a quiet, comfortable room, and that is what I have had both years. My only issue was the pillows, which were too soft for me.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
713 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Address: 601 E Chase St, Pensacola, FL 32502-6232
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#7 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Residence Inn
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing