We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pensacola
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed at LaQuinta. excellent value, excellent staff and just a nice place to be away from home. I got to know the staff and they knew my name after a week or so which made me feel so welcome. I would choose LaQuinta if I ever have to do business travel especially if I want to bring my pet along with me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was a nice stay. The hotel staff were very pleasant, the room was clean and the beds were soft with new linens. Overall, a very comfortable stay. On the down side, the breakfast menu was not very good. Looked like items bought from the convenience store. It included general bakery stuff in individual bags, bread and bagels for toasting, cereal and boiled eggs. For the price here I would expect a little better breakfast. There is a Denny's in the parking lot, however, who wants to pay for breakfast when it is supposed to come with the cost of the room?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gajuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Good clean place to stay and it is pet friendly. Very good value with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Not a lot of room to walk your dog. Very good location if you are interested in doing some shopping. Several good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel was comfortable an the beds were comfortable, TV was new. The doors were chipped, beat up, dirty, the outside unswept, mold on caulking in the tub. But the cleaning personnel seemed to do a good job cleaning the room overall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dtridle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Although our previous stays at this particular LaQuinta have been better this particular one was less than what I expected. The beds were lumpy(Worst nights sleep ever). The rooms were stale and smelled of pet odors. The A/C did not work 100%. The front desk staff were less than friendly. Very Disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I was very disappointed in this hotel. I decided to try LaQuinta as an alternative to Best Western due to pet friendliness. This location was dirty, grounds were full of trash, elevator was in serious need of repair, room had not been properly cleaned and trash was left in trash can. Supplies were extremely limited and they do not put liners in trash cans!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Might as well be a motel 6. Place is run down, rooms smell, carpets dirty, but it was cheap and the staff was friendly. Area is obviously a high traffic drug area and judging by my fellow guests appearance, I think this is also a welfare motel. Very sketchy area, not family appropriate.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lazarus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 65 in Pensacola
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
2.9 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#23 of 65 in Pensacola
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Address: 7750 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: £54 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Pensacola
Pensacola La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing