We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pensacola
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Pensacola
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Booked our room with a late arrival. Told the girl at the desk we would not be arriving until after midnight. --did not book with that 800 number--talked to the front desk here. Got in at 3:30 (after driving 10 hours) to find they had sold our room and had "none" left. She had run my CC twice! Now capital one had placed a block for fraud because she ran it twice!!!! We were traveling with our dog and specifically booked here because they are pet friendly. Did I mention she told me there were no rooms left? Anyway....she put us in the skankiest (is that a word?) room, smelled like a combination of cat pee and vomit. I see why they can't rent it. Couldn't take my shoes off. Promised to move us to a different room if one becomes available. If you can stay somewhere else ....
on a good note, the front desk staff in the morning was pleasant and willing to try and find us a different room. If not, I'm going to let my dog sleep in the room and I might sleep in my car.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momfernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    101
    114
    145
    147
See reviews for
273
110
57
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

On the plus side, the hotel staff (with the exception of one maintenance man) were friendly and helpful.

It's not their fault that the hotel is in such disrepair. Need to bulldoze it and build a new one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelsX2710KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This La Quunta on Davis Hwy is so dirty! The carpet was almost black, the plumbing doesn't work! The bed sheets were stained a very substandard room. If you can avoid this place do and keep on driving!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Julissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Was there the weekend of the Blue Angels show. Beds and pillows were so very comfortable! My main issue was the condition of the carpet in the room, it did not appear to be very clean. Breakfast was average but there is a 24 hour Denny's right next door. Internet access/wifi was easily accessed and quick. Staff was very gracious and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed here on the 10th of this month . We picked La Quntia because they are a safe bet. Not this time . The stairwell smelled of urine and there were cigarette butts everywhere . There was what appeared to black mold on the ceiling . The carpet in the room needs to be cleaned had to keep shoes on until bed time .

Room Tip: This is not the value you want pay more for the peace of mind ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is sickkkk!!!!! I was desperate looking for room it was super late ...got my money back rite away !! Awful I shld have listen to the reviews I was reading ...when I got my money back guy at front desk said this is happeng more n more ...well why don't they fire head if house keeping !!! Sick hotel dirty stinkyyyy ....grosss

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Danagirl5128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I was disappointed with my room because when I first arrived both beds had dirty linen on them, the carpet had not been vacuumed and the elevator was not clean. I reported my room was not clean to the front desk, they sent someone up to clean it but there was no urgency.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
2.6 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pensacola

Property: La Quinta Inn Pensacola
Address: 7750 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Hotel Pensacola
La Quinta Pensacola
Pensacola La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing