We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded my expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Pensacola
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded my expectations!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I had read the reviews before we booked and most reviews were favorable. We decided to stay due to the location of the hotel to the family event we were attending at the military base. WOW! This hotel exceeded my expectations. I normally will not stay at a Courtyard due to the fact they have no room service but it was the location we were needing for our weekend stay. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable with a great mattress and there is a cafe downstairs that serves " real" breakfast and not just muffins. My uncle stayed in a suite as that was the only room left for the evening and it was one of the largest suites I have seen at most hotels! Everything about the hotel was GREAT and we would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    64
    41
    6
    8
See reviews for
65
37
10
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
630 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

And delightful staff! Really cheap breakfast buffet with eggs cooked to order. Not a lot of frills but really a lot of soul.

Room Tip: If you like a cold room fiddle with the ac. It's warm and muggy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This is a very nice updated hotel. We stayed there on the way to Disney and needed a hotel right off the interstate. I read reviews from Tripadvisor before booking a room. I think it was a little pricey but we had a good experience and would stay there again. I really liked the Bistro. The food was very good. I had the oatmeal cobbler... yum!! However, I am accustomed to having a nice hot complimentary breakfast from Hampton Inn so it is disappointing to have to pay for breakfast, especially when the cost of the hotel is already steep.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas_TXMom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Room was VERY clean and smelled fresh! Updated decor. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was spotless. Very close to the airport - took us 10 minutes to get there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fkl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I tend to always book Marriott hotels because from hotel to hotel, they are pretty consistent. I know what to expect. I also have come to expect good service. They've only failed me in the customer service department twice and this hotel was the second instance. As usual, the room was comfortable and well appointed. It looked almost new. Nice comfy bed with fresh smelling linen. A mini office area with a sofa bed, desk, a mini-fridge and microwave. We were only here for one night but after a long day of driving, we were happy to have some comfortable surroundings and got a great night sleep as usual. It seems that they only have one person staffing the customer service desk and he spends more time in the office behind the front desk than he does at the front desk. The same person that checked us in the night before was there the next morning when we left for breakfast. He was pleasant but had none of the friendliness that I've come to expect when I arrive. He checked us in, swiped my credit card, handed us our keys and explained how to get to our room. That was it. No recommendations about places to eat in the area or letting us know when the restaurant was open. Luckily, there was a Papa John's ad on our room cards. They had a large information screen on the wall near the elevator but that does not replace a human being courteous and perhaps inquiring about your day, what info you might need, or where you're headed and offering suggestions about the local area.

The next morning, we saw him briefly at the desk. We came back from breakfast wanting to know what time check out was since no one told us and it was not in the little book they leave in the room. No one was at the desk. I stood there for a few minutes and a maid finally walked by so I asked her. Still no sign of the front desk staff though. They left a copy of the bill in our door as is typical nowadays but I still stop by the front desk to drop off the room cards. Still no sign of the front desk staff. This time, an employee in the restaurant directly in front of it, sent me on my way with a friendly goodbye. Maybe I'm one of the few people left who think that the human element is a big part of customer service. The front desk is a customer's first and biggest impression of a hotel. I'm not sure we would book this hotel again simply because the front desk staff was virtually nonexistent and when he was there, you get bare minimum service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aunaturale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Have had very good experiences at other Courtyard properties, this one was not up to par. Had a king with sofabed and the room was so narrow that two people had difficulty walking around. The bedding was older and in need of replacement. This property does have an indoor pool, which is great in cooler weather. The onsite Bistro is good but overpriced. Staff of hotel were helpful.

Room Tip: Connecting rooms are few and far between.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGMWPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burr Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Lovely updated (or new?) hotel. Contemporary decor, friendly staff, clean clean clean rooms, comfy beds/linens, big screen TV, quiet rooms, lighting fast free internet. Great comfort for a solo traveler. Keep it up!

Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TraceeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pensacola

Property: Courtyard Pensacola
Address: 451 Creighton Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6250
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pensacola 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Pensacola, Florida hotels, you'll love the Courtyard Pensacola. Our Courtyard in Pensacola, FL is just off I-10, near Pensacola Christian College (PCC) and the University of West Florida (UWF). We're minutes from emerald waters, and the pristine sands of Pensacola Beach, as well as attractions like downtown Pensacola and the Lighthouse. Our Pensacola hotel features stylish, modern decor as well as free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, and microwaves in every room. Our new hotel lobby features media pod booths and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfast and dinner options with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. After a full day, unwind in our indoor pool or fitness room. Planning an event? Our space can host up to 35. Few hotels in Pensacola can match our attention to detail, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Courtyard
Pensacola Marriott
Courtyard Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing