We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Pensacola
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I really liked this hotel because it was cheaper, and still close enough to everything. We went to the beach the one night we were there, and it takes 30 minutes, but that's okay because you definitely pay more to stay right down by the ocean. The room was nice, but we did find a few bugs, but they were dead bugs, so I guess that makes me feel better? And the bed was super comfy. Couple downsides: No free breakfast, coffee in the room was awful, and the elevator was a little scary (jerked a lot and felt like the cables could snap off at any moment) but the place was okay for one night. There are two other Marriotts in the same parking lot and those seemed nicer than this one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Pensacola
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Checked in on Sunday night only to find a roach had crawled into my peanut brittle. I carried the roach and my peanut brittle to the front desk where the young lady stated that was disgusting. On Monday I found another roach in my room and took it to the front desk and asked to speak to the manager. The manger, Michelle (nice lady), stated they are having a problem with roaches and have been working for months on the issue. I would have moved to a different hotel but there was a baseball tournament in town and there were no rooms available.

Despite trying to keep all my bags zipped-up I found a roach in one of my bags when I got home.

I called Marriott corp. who waited several days and then I received an email from the hotel i.e. corp. did nothing - not what I expected from Marriott.

The PNS staff was nice but they seemed powerless to address the issue.

I stay in Pensacola about one week a month and this is the first time I have had this issue.

This is also the first time I have ever posted a negative review.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sleepingdogsfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely stunning. The staff are very attentive and polite. They have a nice lobby with contemporary features. The bistro is very handy and they even serve Starbucks coffee. They have an indoor pool and hot whirl tub which is very nice. The rooms are clean and beautiful. It's truly a home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaGirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Without having any reservations at all on a recent trip to the Pensacola area....my 21 year old daughter & I decided to "wing it". Little did we know, this area had 3 large events which basically made availability of rooms at a premium. On night #1 we checked into another hotel near the interstate. After about 20 minutes we decided to check out due to safety concerns. We pulled into this hotel & was greeted in the friendliest manner (Latoya?). We were lucky to secure a room , albeit more than twice the price of the previous.

The room was very comfortable & inviting. A/C worked great. Bedding was comfy. Bathroom had plenty of room. During the night I did hear the train passing through several times, which seemed loud.

The hotel lobby was spacious, modern & clean. I purchased food from the Bistro & although tasty, a bit overpriced.

Day 2 we extended our stay. I was very impressed that they remembered my name & room number. The staff was constantly greeting people & were always super friendly. I hope to stay there again on future travel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2travel32738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Nice, well maintained hotel with an excellent staff. Facilities are average for this class of hotel (saline pool is very nice, but is indoors and the sunning area was fairly small; exercise room contains a treadmill, a bike, an elliptical and some free weights). The staff pop this place into exceptional. Their constant friendliness and attention to detail keep the place clean and attractive.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We were on our way to Destin, Florida and staying here overnight to take full advantage of the next day at Destin. Upon arrival, we entered and were greeted by very courteous staff. The hotel lobby was very nice and remodeled but the hotel location and rooms need improvement. The hotel elevator flooring color (natural dark brown) but looked dirty...like a replacement was needed. It didn't help that is located across from the indoor pool and probably saturated overtime from water of pool enthusiasts. Secondly, our room had an AC unit in the room like you would find in older hotel models (near the floor and with the turn nob). Lastly, we could not help but hear at 2-3 am sounds from the expressway (motor cycles racing in the direction of Pensacola beach for about 10 mins plus the white noise of the traffic). We have stayed at various Courtyard Marriott hotels and this is a older hotel. If they can fix the rooms and noise pollution from the expressway, we might stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Whatup1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here while visiting my sister and her family during Fiesta of Five Flags 2014. It was only 2 nights but it was a nice room in a quiet location. The room has an awkward layout so staying for a longer period of time maybe wouldn't be ideal however, like most Marriott properties the room was nice and comfortable. We had quite a large refrigerator, microwave and balcony. The property also had an indoor pool and hot tub (a little odd for FL) and both were handicap accessible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
480 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pensacola

Address: 451 Creighton Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6250
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £89 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pensacola 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Pensacola, Florida hotels, you'll love the Courtyard Pensacola. Our Courtyard in Pensacola, FL is just off I-10, near Pensacola Christian College (PCC) and the University of West Florida (UWF). We're minutes from emerald waters, and the pristine sands of Pensacola Beach, as well as attractions like downtown Pensacola and the Lighthouse. Our Pensacola hotel features stylish, modern decor as well as free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, and microwaves in every room. Our new hotel lobby features media pod booths and a 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfast and dinner options with beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. After a full day, unwind in our indoor pool or fitness room. Planning an event? Our space can host up to 35. Few hotels in Pensacola can match our attention to detail, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Courtyard
Pensacola Marriott
Courtyard Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing