We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites Pensacola
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Overall, we were happy with our stay. The first night there was a mis-communication between reservations and our room assignment (not the local hotel's fault) but Fanisha at the front desk was very nice & helped smooth out the problem. Because of the reservations department and the mis-communication there was a problem with the charges, but the manager Paul Blake was very kind and took care of the problem. Like other reviewers said, the hotel is located around an old mall and the area does seem kind of "seedy" but we encountered no problems. The room was clean and pretty nice. Because of Paul, we would more than likely stay here again...unless we are able to find something affordable on the beach! Make sure you eat at Fuji Sushi - http://pnsfujisushi.com/ - the owner is very nice and that too was a great experience and Sky's Pizza Pie - http://www.skyspizzapie.com/ both are right down the street. Being from Chicago, their pizza was very good and their garlic knots were delicious!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliebird1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainStayPensacola, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
I am so glad your experience was good at MainStay in Pensacola. It is so nice to hear kind comments like yours and it really makes us happy to know that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Please feel free to keep my contact information and call me for reservations in the future so we can "real time" insure that we have the availability yof the exact room type you want.

Thank you again and we really can't wait to see you soon !

Paul Blake
General Manager
MainStay Suites
7230 Plantation Road
Pensacola, FL 32504
850-479-1000
850-393-8433 cell
850-477-3399 fax
mainstayflb78gm@outlook.com
http://www.mainstaysuites.com/hotel-pensacola-florida-FLB78
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    59
    26
    20
    18
See reviews for
120
35
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My family & I stayed here during the weekend of July 19th-21st. The rooms are nice but could use a little more TLC (carpet had stains) Need to stock more linen for the extra beds (pillow cases, sheets, & blankets)Price is reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thasxc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajit P, Owner at MainStay Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Thaskc1

Thank you for taking time to post comments on your stay. We do appreciate the feedback and I will discuss it with my housekeeping staff. I do appreciate your suggestions because it helps guide us in improving the quality of our service.

Many thanks

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in the night to find a friendly front desk person. However when we got to our room we were horrified to first find out we didn't get the room promised by phone(short a room with in the suite). Secondly there was dried food in the bed spread for the sofa bed. Lastly we found dead bugs in both down stairs beds. We promptly asked for a refund and fled. Go to the Marriott town suites.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainStayPensacola, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for your response. We typically get great responses and even received a Certificate of Excellence recently from Trip Advisor. We do recognize that we did drop the ball in this particular instance during a week of oversell occupancy. We wish we would have had the opportunity to move you to a room that better suited your needs before you left. If you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you in the future, I will offer you our best available rate and personally inspect your room prior to your arrival.

thank you.

Paul Blake
General Manager
MainStay Suites
7230 Plantation Road
Pensacola, FL 32504
850-479-1000
850-393-8433 cell
850-477-3399 fax
mainstayflb78gm@outlook.com
http://www.mainstaysuites.com/hotel-pensacola-florida-FLB78

Facebook: MainStay Suites Pensacola, Florida – New.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I made a reservation here because my Garmin still had it listed as a Residence Inn. They lady on the phone never told me otherwise when I asked if she had my Marriott Rewards number. Upon arrival I was very disappointed to see the area the hotel was in. Looked like an area for cheaper hotels. I would have gone elsewhere, but it was 3am and I had been driving for hours. Upon entering the hotel it had a very musty smell and everything had "wet feel." The room was very spacious (we were in a two queen suite) and had newer appliances. However, the carpet, furniture, and fixtures were very, very old. The tub kept about a foot of water in it when you showered and there was mold on the ceiling. We did not ask for a smoking or pet room, both of which this obviously was. This is acceptable considering we have children with allergies. I called the front desk twice with no answer. There was also a bowl in the dishwasher that must have had salsa or something along those lines in it because it was turned upside down and the sauce was all over the inside of the dish washer. I did not know it until later, but my daughter found a disposable raiser under the bed (I wish I would have known that then because they guarantee satisfaction). To be fair, I did address the issues I knew about with the front desk next morning and the manager acted very surprised and asked what he needed to do to make it right. I told him not to worry about it. However, after reading other reviews with similar issues and finding out about the razor, I would have asked for my money back. Although the area is not the best, it seems that the property has potential, but they will not be in business long if they do not change their service and fix up the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ron1790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
237 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

This property is promising, but it due for some renovations,replacement decor.
The rooms are a bit tired, though
Functional. Room details are worn. You can see repairs to walls, doors, floors and tile, cabinet molding is missing. The room repairs were done but shoddy, the suite works & is good spacing, bedding is great, but you can see rust on metal bathroom vents & Fans. It just needs some TLC. We Would stay again, building 3, lower level. Kudos to the chef, the hotel provides a wonderful breakfast& is dog friendly...TY!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Our Spring Break trip originated in Destin, but we made a last minute decision to stay in Pensacola for two nights, and found this place online. We got a terrific suite with a king bed in an upstairs loft area, a queen bed and a sleeper sofa. The unit also had a full kitchen, eating area, fireplace and 2 full bathrooms. All for a terrific rate!! The room was clean, and the place was really quiet, even though it was over half full. My daughter loved the outdoor pool, and my son loved that they had a basketball court right next to it.

I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Pensacola.

Room Tip: Get the larger suite - it's only a small cost to upgrade and you will have a ton of extra room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaiderMom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

First room wreaked of animal urine/feces. Second room wasn't much better. Toilet not secure. Only 2 towels with 2 queen size beds-should be 4 towels. Carpet and furniture not clean. Pool was ok, but used bandaid on deck. No pool towels. Although they did welcome our big dog, we should have done more thorough research-found a better place to stay. We saw an old mattress, torn poster, and interstate for view. Did not feel safe in this location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smallfamily5807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainStayPensacola, General Manager at MainStay Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We are glad to accept pets and make every effort to clean each pet room and the carpet thoroughly upon a pets departure. We apparently dropped the ball on this instance and sincerely apologize.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Call me if you will be returning and I will personally inspect your room and waive the pet fee on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Paul Blake
General Manager
MainStay Suites, Pensacola, FL
850-479-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
2.0 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
#17 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Pensacola

Property: MainStay Suites Pensacola
Address: 7230 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6334 (Formerly InnPlace Suites Pensacola)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home to MainStay Suites, Pensacola, Florida. All Suite types (Single King, Double, Penthouse, and Executive) feature fully equipped kitchens, free local calls, free high speed wireless internet, hot breakfast each morning in the gatehouse, sparkling pool with hot tub, fitness center, and the area's only in-room fireplaces. We are conveniently and centrally located near I-10 and I-110 at exit 13(Davis Highway); close to Univ. of West FL, West FL and Sacred Heart Hospitals, University, and Cordova Malls, and just minutes from Downtown, Pensacola Beaches, and Pensacola NAS and the Naval Aviation Museum. WE have Great Nightly and Extended Stay rates and are honored to offer special discounts for our heroes in the armed forces. Check us out on facebook at MainStay Suites Pensacola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Pensacola, Fl Hotel Pensacola
Residence Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Residence Inn
MainStay Suites Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing