We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Plaquemine, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Baseball Trip”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Reserved a block of 20 rooms for a high school baseball tournament for parents and players. Hotel very easy to work with and very accommodating. Hotel has been newly renovated. Rooms are spacious and clean. Lobby very welcoming - plenty of seating and 2 big screen tv's. Jeremy and Jamie were a pleasure to work with and made sure we had everything we needed and asked for. Hotel is close to Mall with plenty of eateries. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Hello Joey L.

Thank you for the review of your stay at our property. I appreciate your comments about my Sales Team Jamie and Jeremy and will share them during our next employee luncheon. We hope to see you and your team again the next time you are in Pensacola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    154
    50
    13
    6
See reviews for
234
123
60
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I had a big meeting and didn't have collar stays in my dress shirt. I asked the manager if Hampton Inn maybe sold collar stays, and he replied no. I figured as much and told him I'd try to hit up a dry cleaners on my way into the meeting. Not five minutes later the manager taps me on the shoulder holding two collar stays. I asked him where he got them and he replied "from the other manager's shirt." He gave me the guy's collar stays. Incredible. You don't teach service like that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank johnmyers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Hello Johnmyers4,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about Ben Pol, who is my Assistant General Manager. He is excellent at anticipating our guests needs. I am pleased that you took the time to recognize what he did you for your stay. I hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Sincerely,

Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We flew into Pensacola for a wedding and stayed here a few nights. Hotel was under construction so it was a little weird, but we have a lovely stay. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Free breakfast in the morning. It was a good breakfast--waffles, eggs, bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, tea, coffee, bagels, and pastries. They also have breakfast to-go if you don't have time to sit down for breakfast. The literally across the street from the airport and the shuttle will pick you up. The free shuttle will also take you to anywhere within a mile of the hotel. Nearby is the Cordova Mall where there are plenty of shops and chain restaurants. You can also get a list of places to eat from the hotel. It lists places that will deliver and some restaurants the shuttle will take you to for free. We were told the beach was 25 minutes away and it was a holiday weekend, so we didn't head out that way. The pool is nothing special, but nice for when it's hot. We also noticed a nice and new looking gym. Some of the gym equipment has individual televisions. All in all a great stay. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernCAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear SouthernCA girl,

Thank you for the review of your stay. We have completed the renovation of the lobby. The fitness center as you stated was the first part of the renovation. I think you pretty much summed up everything that we offer at the hotel, so thanks!! I hope we see you again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Sincerely,

Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Overall, the Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They did want you to enjoy your stay. The room was clean and well kept during our stay. I would recommend this Hotel for your stay in that area. They kept the pool area clean and well stocked with towels.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Hello Greg B,

Thank you for the great comments about the staff and their customer service. We all love what we do and we want to ensure that every guests has a memorable stay. I hope you choose us again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Sincerely,

Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This was a very nice place to stay. The staff was helpful and accomodating. The equipment in the fitness room was clean and working correctly. Overall very satisfactory for the price. I would say this was a very good overall experience and would return if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our fitness center has undergone a major renovation a few months ago. We have doubled it in size and have brand new equipment and free weights for our guests to use during their stay. We appreciate you noticing our progress and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEstin Fl
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

You can park your car in their lot FOR FREE (for as long as you are gone) when you spend the night here. The shuttle to the airport takes about 2 minutes and starts service at 5am.
The rooms are getting a bit dated, the AC is loud and hard to adjust and maintenance issues are arising--our sink was completely stopped up. The breakfast is good except for the horrible eggs out of a box. Make your own waffle and have some fruit instead. The beds are generally comfortable. Overall, a good place to stay. They are renovating the front--hopefully the rooms will be next.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRPETE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear DRPETE24,

Thank you for the review of your stay and our property. Hampton Inn's are going to be rolling out new breakfast options soon for our guests. I hope that this includes new egg options for us to serve our guests. We have completed the lobby renovation and I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Sincerely,
Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I was delighted with this hotel. It was very clean, and clean and fresh smelling, and also quiet. The lobby was under renovation - but they were handling it very safely and also there was no smell of glue or chemicals. The renovation will be beautiful when they finish. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Hello Steven M,

Thank you for the comments about your stay even under our renovation. The renovation is complete and I have to say our hotel is beautiful, with new amenities. We hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in Pensacola.

Sincerely,
Catherine McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
473 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing