We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly, great rates!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, great rates!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed here last July, which is exactly the reason we returned here this July. We only stayed here for a night this time; whereas, last July, we stayed for several nights.

PRICE: Their prices have been outstanding even for this time of the year. We've only paid around $120 or so per night both times. You get a clean, comfortable room, and a wonderful full breakfast!

LOCATION: Yes, they are further away from the beach, but the drive is so easy. (Within 10-20 min) The drive is also easy to the Naval museum. It is in a nicer area of town, with a mall, Publix, Toys R Us, Walmart, Target, Starbucks, gas stations and good restaurants all within a mile or so from this hotel.

CLEANLINESS/SERVICE: the rooms, elevators, parking lot, and outside were clean. The breakfast was varied and plenty and warm. They had a scrambled egg on bagel, bacon, fresh fruit, muffins, toast, yogurt, doughnuts, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, juices, milk, water, hot coffee. Trays were available if you wanted to carry your food to your room. Hot coffee was complimentary in the evening as well.

The service was wonderful.
We had extra towels delivered quickly with a smile when we called for some. The gentleman at the desk (oh I'm terrible with names) that checked us in asked me the next morning about our stay. He was kind enough to provide me with their local map and tell me the quickest way to get to our next destination.

Thanks so much to the gentleman at the desk and to the hardworking staff to keep your customers happy. We will definitely return for our future visits!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingpatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Travelingpatts,

Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We are so happy to have your family returning year after year! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    146
    45
    12
    5
See reviews for
205
114
55
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haughton, LA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel room was very comfortable & Clean. Hotel Staff very helpful. There isn't much other than the airport that is close, but it is a small town, and easy to get anywhere. The Hotel was a bit procey, but it was the 4th of July. All Hotels were pricey. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Jack C.,

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your room and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

The check in was fast, easy and friendly. The beds comfortable and clean. They boast that they wash the duvet covers each day. Breakfast was what you'd expect: oatmeal, yogurt, cereals, pre-made omelettes, waffles. A good selection and friendly service. I think, though, that for the price I paid for a one night stay, they could take that 40$ extra and use it to replace the carpets, give the rooms a once over paint job and just spruce up the place. Carpets a bit old and humid.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creeksideJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Hello creeksidej,

We love hearing great comments about our staff and I will share them during our next employee luncheon. Thank you for the feedback on your stay, I will pass them along to our department heads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Very enjoyable. Staff is excellent and proximity to the airport couldn't be better. Van service is provided for dining at area restaurants and airport car parking is available, with a night's stay. The rooms are clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Kathryn G.,

Thank you for your excellent review. Our Park and Fly option is great for anyone flying out the next day or returning day. The shuttle is also great for anyone needing to go anywhere within a mile from the hotel which also includes Cordova Mall and several restaurants as you stated. We are so happy you chose to stay with us and please keep us in mind the next time you are in Pensacola!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasper, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and I did have a couple of things wrong that was reported and never fixed but overall it was a good stay. My children and grandchildren loved the pool it was very clean and they enjoyed having waffles for breakfast of which was some of what they served. The breakfast is hot good food not just coffee and cereal. The beach is only about 15 minutes away also and the airport is right by the hotel if you are flying.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Kelly K.,

Thank you for your feedback. Our waffles and pool are definitely a big hit for our little guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stay at this hotel often, and I experience consistently clean rooms, friendly staff, and good service overall. It's not the newest or fanciest hotel, but the beds are clean & comfortable, and the rooms are quiet. Perfect for business travel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Laura J.,


Thank you for your loyalty to The Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport. We were recently renovated throughout the whole Hotel! Our staff thrives on customer satisfaction. We look forward to your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

what a beautiful room. we stayed in a King. the bed was wonderful .the sheets were delightful we could've slept for days nice van to transport to the airport so close to the airport but so quiet the staff was so pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Kris M.,

Thank you for the great review. Our guest's love our Cloud Nine beds that are in every room! Our complimentary shuttle is a great option for any guest that needs to travel within a mile from the Hotel. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing