We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“wake up”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

nice place but staff needs help we caught the 4:45 am shuttle to the air port and the girl working didn't say good morning or anything she didn't even know we were standing there until we said good morning twice

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rodger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Roger D,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We strive to provide outstanding customer service and I am very sorry we fell short of our goal during your recent stay with us. The level of service you received is certainly not a standard at our hotel. I apologize on behalf of my entire team for any disappointments we have caused you.

We hope you accept our apology and will give us a second chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Stefanie Popp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    154
    50
    13
    6
See reviews for
229
122
58
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have not ever stayed at a Hampton that was not clean and comfortable. There beds are by far the most comfortable that I have slept in. it is very easy to check in and out. Breakfast is a great plus there is a good selection for those who are watching their weight and those who want a hearty breakfast. When a problem arises the staff are right there to fix and make it right.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, FL Cordova Mall, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great place to stay. The room was clean and the staff was excellent. I was unable to stay with my parents during my visit, so I had to find a hotel. The house was full of family and friends. Unfortunately, my brother passed. The hotel experience eased my grief.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Felix W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

So many pluses. Friendly staff; shuttle to airport; great breakfast; clean and well furnished rooms; airport flight information in the lobby; ability to print boarding passes in the lobby; computer stations; free wi fi; proximity to shopping and restaurants; free coffee, tea and hot chocolate all day; everything about this hotel was convenient, efficient and exceptional.
And when I checked in, I was told the price of the room had DECREASED! When does that ever happen?
Definitely would stay again before a flight. Made the morning stress free. Thanks, Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blnavarremary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stay at this hotel frequently for business travel. I find consistently clean rooms and friendly service. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is good, and the hotel staff are wonderful. The location is RIGHT next to the airport & is convenient to shopping & dining.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores AL
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Excellent room, good furnishings (rug looked brand new!), LARGE TV, staff was very helpful. Only comment, it could have been a bit quieter. Noise from hall (doors slamming) came through under door.

Breakfast was excellent, large clean breakfast area and friendly helpful staff. We also had occasion to use the shuttle service which was wonderful.

I needed an early check-in and they were nice enough to accommodate me.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Hampton Inn on Airport Blvd (Cordova Mall Area) in Pensacola, Fl was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful and readily available. The location is good, close to shopping, restaurants, and twenty to twenty-five minutes from the beaches, naval base etc. We would definitely choose to stay in this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
464 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing