We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were stranded in Pensacola for an extra day as our flight was canceled and chose the Hampton Inn for its proximity to the airport and its complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, which is barely 5 minutes away. Before coming to the hotel, we called using their phone service at the airport to confirm rates and availability. Upon arrival, and conversely explaining why we were checking in for the night, the manager graciously gave us a distressed guest discount, which was unexpected and much appreciated. We were also told that they offered a shuttle service to any restaurant within a 1 mile radius- and there were plenty to choose from, another extra bonus! The room was very clean- we got one with two queen size beds- and relatively quiet. I short, a very well situated hotel, close to restaurants and shopping, with excellent service, many perks and amenities, which, given our extra short stay, unfortunately we were not able to enjoy fully.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Agostinho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Agostinho M,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Being located right outside of the Pensacola International Airport, we try to do our very best to accommodate and ease the stress of delayed travelers! I am happy to hear, that we were able to turn your day around, by providing comfortable surroundings!

We hope you have a great weekend!

Stefanie Popp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

This location is convenient to the airport and the mall, and it's only minutes from the downtown/historic district. When I travel for business, I always stay at this Hampton because I always find clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful service. It's not a fancy hotel with all of the frills, but it's a very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Laura J,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the convenient location of our hotel in the heart of the Cordova Business District.

We hope to welcome you back soon and please don't hesitate to let us know if we can assist you with anything else!

Thank you,
Stefanie Popp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had to catch an early morning flight from Pensacola and decided to spend the night in a nearby hotel. The location of the Hampton Inn couldn’t be better, literally at the entrance to the airport. Even though it’s practically walkable, the hotel offers a shuttle service starting as early as 4am.

I was totally impressed by the hotel. It looked brand new but turns out it was remodeled and upgraded in August with a great design aesthetic. The business center, just past the main desk, is one of the best I’ve encountered. There’s a monitor listing flight and departure information for all airlines, just like you see at the airport. Granite countertops hold two business computers with ergonomic keyboards and mouse pads, plus printers and any business supply you might need. Very professional.

Also just off the lobby was a cool space that looked like a lounge, with televisions, sofas and comfortable chairs, a cozy relaxing space. But in the morning, it doubled as café seating for the complimentary breakfast. If your schedule doesn’t mesh with breakfast hours, just ask for a breakfast bag to go. There’s also a small market space next to the front desk that’s stocked with snacks and drinks for sale.

Our room was pretty standard, but totally cute, spacious and newly furnished in soothing colors. The credenza/dresser housed a television, microwave and mini refrigerator. There was an easy chair and floor lamp and a table that served as a desk. There were lots of outlets at the desk and the nightstand for any number of electronic devices. There is even a touch of whimsy with the door number signage.

The bathroom was also unique with a free standing granite top table that was the counter. There was lots of space to spread out toiletries and cosmetics with enough room leftover for a coffee maker. The bottom was open for even more storage. On the wall was a neat piece with individual cubes and cubby holes for towels.

You can’t go wrong choosing the Hampton Inn Airport in Pensacola. All the little details left a great impression and made me rethink the whole brand in a more positive light.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for detailed review and the time you took to write about your experience at my hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

The staff works very hard to ensure a smooth and enjoyable stay from the moment you walk in, until the day your travels take you to another place.
We are thrilled to hear that we achieved our goals during your recent stay with us.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again soon! We love having you here!

Stefanie Popp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have stayed here several times when flying into or out of Pensacola/Atlanta. This is a great place to stay. Quiet. Speedy airport shuttle pickup. Very nice breakfast. Friendly, attentive front desk employees. The breakfast attendant was also very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jetgartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our complimentary airport shuttle from 4am-12am, is the main driver why a lot of guest choose to stay with us, before flying out. We try to exceed our guest expectations when it comes to promptness and minimizing wait times for the shuttle.

We hope to welcome you back soon! Safe Travels!

Stefanie Popp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Although recently updated, this hotel is tired and dated. The HVAC systems are loud, and the rooms look dated. My shower could barely work property due to cheap shower head. The lighting in the room was poor, and they used different colored light bulbs in the various lamps creating a very cheap look

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your concerns with me. We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. It is certainly not a standard at my property.

We are working with our maintenance team to address your concerns about the HVAC system and shower-head in your guest bathroom and regret that it was not fixed sooner.

We'll be sure to keep your suggestions for refresh opportunities in mind and will look into our guest suites' lighting as we ensure the comfort of our guests.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for any disappointments we have caused you. We hope you will consider staying with us at again the next time you return to the area.

If you would like to further discuss your stay with me, please do not hesitate to hesitate contact me at any time,

Stefanie Popp
General Manager
(850) 478 1123

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is immediately next to the Pensacola airport. They offer a very nice shuttle to and from the airport starting at 4 am. The hotel is clean and quiet. We have stayed there several times. It is so convenient to stay one night and leave your car there while you are on a trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank CYFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This place was great, room was nice, I stayed with my wife and 4 kids. One room with two queen beds was a little crowded for six people, but, it served our needs. There is a surplus of places to eat around there and we were impressed by the mix of different types of dining, coffee places, and the mall as well as grocery stores. Very convenient location. My only complaint would have been the people in the room next door were incredibly loud, but the hotel had nothing to do with that. It was a good experience overall.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
480 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £90 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing