We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that they promised - and more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Martinez, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All that they promised - and more.”
Reviewed 29 April 2010

We could find nothing to complain about during our 3-night stay. We were a little hesitant because it's right at the entrance to the airport, but we heard maybe three or four planes while we were there. (The flight pattern must be in the other direction.) Upon check-in, we were upgraded from a room to a suite - which was a pleasant surprise. Everything was in tip-top shape, and we had the very sufficient complimentary breakfast every morning. A newspaper was delivered outside our door each morning, too. In our opinion, the rate was very reasonable - especially considering that we stayed in a suite, not just a room. This location is perfect - within a couple of blocks of shopping and dining, about 10 minutes from Downtown, about 20 minutes from the beach, and right at the airport (if that's something you would need to use). The hotel personnel were very courteous and friendly. If I had to list one inconvenience, it would be that the elevators are all the way at the back of the hotel, and our suite was all the way at the front of the hotel when we got off the elevator! All in all, though, it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ny2tx2ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    145
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
201
114
55
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
333 reviews
300 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

If you are looking for a hotel near the airport this one works. It is pretty standard Hampton fare. My room had a stand up shower (no bath) and I wasn't told in advance. I don't care but if you want or need a tub make sure you ask. The breakfast is pretty sparse - especially for an airport hotel charging $130/night. Staff are quite good - knowledgable of the area, friendly and they speak English.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
destinflyboy
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2008

My wife and i live only 1 hour away from this hotel and we have booked it now 3 times over the past year just to get away from our home for a "mini vacation" over a weekend. from the absolutely spotless housekeeping, helpful staff, location in the city, and VERY Comfy beds this hotel ranks high on my list of favorite hotels.....iv even stayed at some hotels for $400 a night that were not at the level of pleasure this hotel is at. im writing this review now because i was looking up the phone number so we can can stay there tonight.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank destinflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2008

Stayed here on business for two nights in June 08. While the bed is the standard (great) bed that Hampton Inns all have, the rest of the furniture and amenities in the room could have used updating... old desk with a small wooden chair, TV on it's way out, wall unit AC that was VERY loud (and not terribly efficient). All of that could have been overlooked had it not been for the complete lack of working internet access, and the inability of the tech support staff to fix the problem. I know, the hotel isn't an ISP, but when I travel for business, I have an expectation that the property will deliver on the "free internet" it boasts. Thankfully, there was a Panera around the corner and I was able to get some work done. To the staff's credit, they refunded me one night (without prompting), and were friendly, courteous and apologetic.

  • Liked — the bed
  • Disliked — lack of internet access
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nomadeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2008

I do a lot of traveling with my job and tend to stay at Hampton Inn's or HGI's while I am on the road. I was in Pensacola for a little two day vacation and stayed at the Hampton Inn - Cordova. The hotel staff was very friendly, the morning breakfast was nice, the hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. The only thing I would recommend would be to have a refrigerator/microwave in the room. That would have been nice. But other than that I have no complaints...

  • Liked — how clean it was
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panama city
Level Contributor
564 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2008

We always stay here before our flights. We like to take the 6 am flights and their shuttle starts at 4 am. Everyone at this hotel is friendly and they really try their best to help. Rooms are clean and spacious.I would't stay anywhere else.

  • Liked — Close to airport and resturants
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2008

Never stayed in a Hampton Inn before. Must admidt I had a great stay there. Next morning I had to take an early flight and the shuttle was provided by the hotel. Apart from that, very clean room, new, and with a lot of space.

  • Liked — New room
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IlTex74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Address: 2187 Airport Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area) Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing