We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 23 August 2008

Our family of 4 (including 2 teens) stayed one night at Fairfield after flying into Pensacola from Denver, on our way to spend a week on the beach near Destin. We have to say that we got more than we expected for the price. It's a clean, well-run hotel that provides a continental breakfast (plus heat-your-own breakfast sandwiches) for a very good price. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockyMtnTraveler_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2008

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn Pensacola while on a business trip. A colleague chose the hotel, I believe in large part due to the proximity to I-10. I typically choose lodging with more amenities (such as a Courtyard by Marriott at a minimum), and usually go with Marriott properties.

I was initially pleased to see on the hotel's website and the corporate travel agency booking tool that the Fairfield Inn Pensacola claimed to have exercise equipment on-site. This was not the case, as I learned upon check-in (I packed my workout clothes and running shoes for nothing). If they do not have a gym on site, they shouldn't advertise it.

The guest room was pleasant, if a bit run-down. The bathroom was clean and the shower had good water pressure and HOT water (much-appreciated). The bed was very comfortable and the wireless internet was free, so I was all right.

The neighborhood seemed run down. There was a Waffle House and a Chuck E Cheese right on the other side of the hotel parking lot. I was glad that my room was not on the ground floor, and I did not venture outside at night.

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, which made up for the somewhat Spartan environment of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank UpsAndDowns27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2008

This is a great place to stop along I-10. Comfy beds as usual, right off the freeway, and close to several shops. Good value.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jamey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2008

This is an excellent hotel and an exceptional value. The hotel generally exceeds Marriott's standards for cleanliness, convenience, and friendliness of the staff. The rooms are quiet and clean. The breakfast is outstanding with the usual Fairfield Inn fare - waffles, bagels, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, toast, a variety of cereals, and a choice of drinks. A minor maintenance problem during my four-night stay was rectified quickly and correctly. The price was much better than prices downtown. Its distance from the beach - about a 10-mile drive - might discourage some but it didn't me as baking in the sun is not my cup of tea. The only downside, if there is one, is that to get back on I-10 from the property you had to take a circuitous route through the mall parking lot but this was a minor inconvenience. Unless the price spikes, on any future visits to Pensacola, this is my hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseySlapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2006

I recently completed a brief stay here. I found it very comfortable for a limited service hotel. It was clean, and the general level of housekeeping seemed high. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It's very convenient to I-10 and there are chain restaurants (Steak and Ale and OCharlies) nearby. I felt very safe there.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fritzco97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2006

We stayed for two nights with our two small children and I say stayed,because there is no sleeping there! It is RIGHT next to a "Firestone Tire Shop" and they leave stadium bright lights on ALL night. My 3 year old at 1:00 AM, went to the window to show me that it was wake up time. The inside pool was too cloudy to see your hands and feet. The mold above the shower stall was a bit scary. The best part of the stay was being in a room next to the maintenence closet which kicked in a machine type noise every hour, which went well with the racket next door at the tire shop. Stay away!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pcaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2006

I stayed here to be close to The University of West Florida for an exam. Several things were dissapointing. Firstly, the indoor pool was very cloudy and did not look swimable. Secondly, the shower had several hairs in it from not being cleaned well. The most disturbing was the overall location. It was the worse part of town and there was not one decent, let alone clean place to eat. Please do not attempt the mall as it is horrific. On a positive note the bed was very comfortable. We booked the king suite as it was smaller than "normal" rooms in other hotels. The hotel overall had a foul smell as our room was non smoking but really stunk like smoke! I wish someone had given me my own review. Good luck!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank maryeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Pensacola -University Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pensacola I-10 at North Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Pensacola
Courtyard Pensacola
#18 of 65 in Pensacola
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10

Address: 7325 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32504-6313 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Pensacola)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: £68 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotels in Pensacola that combine comfort, style, and great value, you'll love the Fairfield Inn Pensacola. Our Florida hotel is just off Interstate 10 - near the University of West Florida (UWF), Pensacola Airport, Pensacola State College, and Pensacola Christian College. Head to nearby beaches for warm gulf waters, waterfront dining, and sugar-white sands. Enjoy great shopping and dining at nearby Cordova Mall. Visiting on business? We're close to Sears, Brantley Engineering, and AT&T, as well as West Florida Hospital, Sacred Hearts Hospital, and Pensacola NAS. Every guest room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi, 32" LCD TVs, spacious work desks, and your choice of one double, one king, or two double beds. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast. Enjoy convenient touches like an in-room mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, and hair dryer. Or just unwind in our indoor pool. The attentive staff at our Fairfield Inn is at your service, so reserve a room at our Pensacola hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10 Florida
Fairfield Pensacola
Pensacola Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing