We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Love Love this cute tropical place great pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Purple Parrot Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We are currently staying in the Purple Parrot resort were in room 10 A right by the pool on the first floor, totally love this place. It is so clean and not really crowded. Nice workout room indoor pool, hottub, outdoor pool, and outdoor hottub, screen in porch.AC worked great had plenty of towels, washer and dryer in room. Only complaint is the tiki bar is not open we new this before we got here,but you can take your cooler to the pool eat and drink no glass. People were friendly and fun. I will be back what a great value and a unspolied place.Plenty of places to sit at the pool in the shade and or sn, sand volley ball and with in a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Room Tip: Right by the pool is the place to be. We booked direclty with the resort but found out we could of w...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubahottie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerdidoKeyFlorida, Manager at Purple Parrot Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Thanks so much for the great feedback. We are looking into having the tiki bar reopen and operate in a way which compliments the resort. You will have to check the resort website by searching purple parrot resort in google or yahoo for updates on our frequently asked questions page or call the rental office. The resort webpage is our company name all spelled out as one word Perdido Key Resort Management. Hope to see you back this year! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Purple Parrot Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked the Purple Parrot for a Labor Day family reunion/birthday. We booked through the Perdido Key Resort Management for two bedrooms both with queen beds because we had two couples with tall men. When we arrived one room had two twin beds. Needless to say I wasn't happy. We called the manager J.D. and he searched every single room that had not been checked into to try to find us what we originally asked for. There was not a room to satisfy our needs but he apologized profusely and brought us a gift card for dinner. We made do with the room just fine and were pleased with the way the manager tried to compensate us. The condo was EXTREMELY nice. We stayed in Cecelias Dream 15 A and family members stayed in 11BD. We noticed that the AC filter in 11BD was dirty and the receptionist brought us a new filter within 10 minutes. The pool was clean and nice, good temperature and mostly shallow great for kids! The resort was well kept. I would like to let renters know to bring paper towels, toilet paper in addition to normal bathroom items that you need. If you want to wash clothes or dishes you need detergent to do so. Again in the end VERY PLEASED with the condo itself, the pool and the resort manager J.D.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikizjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerdidoKeyFlorida, Manager at Purple Parrot Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Thanks for the positive review. The vacation home which was originally reserved had maintenance issues, so we had to move this reservation. Though rarely, this does sometimes happen. We are always trying to ensure that our guests are kept happy throughout their stay. I appreciate you being understanding of the circumstances and for the kind words regarding the vacation home we relocated you to, Cecelia's Dream, which is a two bedroom condo that since the departure has been updated with bamboo flooring and new paint throughout. If you search Cecelia's Dream 15A in google you can seen updated photographs on the perdido key florida website. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We just got back from a weekend getaway at the Purple Parrot and we loved it. The condo was clean and roomy and the beaches nearby were beautiful and not crowded like other beaches on the gulf coast. Parking on the resort was quite the hassle but this is our only complaint. The kitchen had all the utensils and appliances we could possibly need. The washer/dryer combo was a pleasant surprise for someone who loathes vacation laundry! The pools were not crowded at all. It is a shame the Tiki Bar is no longer open. It would have been great to get a drink poolside.
Johnson National Beach is gorgeous, totally worth the $8.00 entry fee (it's valid for a week). We had the beach to ourselves for several hours on a Saturday morning which was a first for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katiehbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed at the Purple Parrot in June of this year and we're already booking again in October. It was that good! The condo couldn't have been any nicer. It was clean, lots of room, comfortable beds and the screened-in porch was wonderful in the morning with coffee. The ONLY drawback that I could say is there is no nightlife at the pool anymore like in the past. I think they should have a band at least one night on the weekend, just to hang out there all day and enjoy the resort. But also, the quietness of it was great, too. We just left every evening to find a little something to do. But overall, I'd rate this place an A++!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shericsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Another good time @ Toucan Terrace! easy location. close to EVERYTHING. A comfy place to sleep after a long day of play. We will be back..... Again :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyDenigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our family has enjoyed the condos at the Purple Parrot Resort since 2003 so much that we eventually bought there. Thanks for another great vacation - hope to see you again soon! We stay in Parrotopia condo 2B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CASON534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

After a noisy, busy 'beach front' hotel experience, the Purple Parrot was a welcome, spacious, calm and comfortable stay for my family. While there were no ocean views, the pool and accommodation made up for it! Only a short distance to ocean front national park and other beaches the Purple Parrot met the needs of parents and children. The accommodation was spacious, clean and a home away from home. The kitchen was well stocked with usable and modern appliances and crockery....it made preparing healthy food during a big road trip easy and enjoyable. We would definitely stay at this location again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank TRUSA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perdido Key
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
9.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
17.4 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,214 reviews
12.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Purple Parrot Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purple Parrot Village Resort

Address: 13555 Perdido Key Dr, Perdido Key, FL 32507-4650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Perdido Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Perdido Key
Price Range: £134 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Purple Parrot Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Purple Parrot Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purple Parrot Village Hotel Perdido Key
Purple Parrot Village Resort Perdido Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing