We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scenery”

Tarpon Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Pineland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Atlanta, Ga.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Be sure to sit on the screened porch to take in the view. We had lunch there which is a little pricey for this area but the view makes up for it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank monmcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your review and recommending us to other Trip Advisor members!

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    58
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cape coral
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfront restaurant”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Fantastic food, even better service by Frankie T who left no question unanswered. It's really a gem in the area worth a visit. Were a party of 6, had different appetizers, which all were very delicious and a great main course. We enjoyed it and will be back there.
The whole staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrpech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We will be sure to let our kitchen staff and Frankie know you enjoyed your recent meal!

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go near time of sunset”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place is a little fancier but you'll see people in shorts and tee shirt there as well. The food here is the best and match that with a view of the bay makes it better. This is the best sunset around the area, reminds a little of Hawaii. The food and service are the best. Been there with groups and as couples no complaints by anyone. Get the specials and grab a drink and go outside to see the sun set. The lodge is also a quiet place to stay.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your review. You're right - casual attire is welcome at Tarpon Lodge. After all, many of our customers join us for lunch while spending the day on the boat.

Great suggestion to grab a drink from the bar and take a stroll on the property for sunset. We think we have some of the best sunsets in Southwest Florida.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bokeelia
1 review
“Out of the way GEM”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The food, the service, the view far exceed most restaurants in the country. So worth it! A hidden gem on Pine Island. Manager Shorhreh is welcoming & professional. Always feel business is appreciated & Never feel rushed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We will definitely let Shohreh know that you appreciate her professionalism.

We are thankful for your business and will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, FL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An Out of the Way Gem”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We planned to head to a restuarant that was recommended in Matlache, Florida, but when we got there it was very crowded and not what we were in the mood for on a Sunday afternoon. I suggested we drive onto Pine Island and head to Bokeelia to see what we can find; which is exactly what we did. Bokeelia is on the northernost part of Palm Island, where Pine Island Sound meets Charlotte Harbor. As cruising sailors we had spent many nights across Pine Island Sound from Pine Island, tucked into Pelican Bay, a lovely anchorage off of Cayo Costa Island.

I checked TripAdvisor on my iPhone and the Tarpon Inn looked like it was the place of choice, so we let our GPS do its thing and take us there. What we found was an absolutely lovely Old Florida Inn sitting just off of Pine Island Sound, with a remarkably lovely view from the screened porch, where we were seated, of Cayo Costa and North Captiva Islands. Things were really looking up -- but what is the food and service going to be like?

It isn't often that one can find a restaurant with the perfect view and atmosphere where the food and service is equally outstanding. The Tarpon Inn is that rare exception. We started out our early dinner with a shared appetizer of little neck clams in a tasty broth. I followed up with an entre' of scallops and my wife's choice was the mahi-mahi. Both were served with fresh asparagus -- no starch for us as we are watching our diet. My scallops were very good and my wife's mahi-mahi was incredible. The wait staff and manager were delightful, denoting a high degree of training, which as a former restaurant owner I can tell you is the highmark of a quality restaurant owner. We each finished our dinner with a cup of delicious black coffee, before we strolled down to the docks and further enjoyed the view across Palm Island and over Cayo Costa to the Gulf of Mexico.

How good was the Tarpon Inn? So good we invited our best friends to drive the 100 mile roundtrip to pay a return visit two Sundays later. Our second visit proved that our first experience was not an aberration, because once more everything added up to perfection.

Thankfully, the Tarpon Inn is just enough out of the way that we can recommend it without being concerned that it will be overwhelmed and we can't get in next time we are there. On a serious note, though, yes, we definitely consider it to be a perfect out of the way gem.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martyblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tarpon Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing