We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot. Recommend.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pinellas Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great spot. Recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I stayed here last week on business. First time In a country inn and was impressed. As nice as the Hampton Inns I usually choose. Comfortable and good sized room with a nice desk and chair, couch and a decent TV. Nice hot breakfast with lots of choices. Staff were very friendly and gave me some great choices for dining (BJs up the street is a great brew house/restaurant). Very pleasant stay, I'd go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaiszen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Executive Chef,

Thank you so much for writing such a praising review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your kind commentary.

Its seems that many people are unfamiliar with the Country Inn and Suites brand, but we all like to think we are as nice as any Hampton or Fairfield Inn. Thank you so much for taking notice.

I am also a big fans of BJ's, and we are thankful for having such a nice establishment so close by.

Thanks again for choosing our hotel!

Best Regards,

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    99
    45
    23
    20
See reviews for
126
78
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Land O lakes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayed here for two nights recently to take my son to a Ray's game, and just to get away. The hotel was close to a mall and a theater, restaurants (and a starbuck's!). The room was big and the hotel was very clean. It looks like it must be pretty new. They had a great hot breakfast and my son loved the pool and the, as he put it "awesome wifi" for his gaming thing. The people there were all very friendly, and made me and my son feel right at home. I recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Janeen P,

Thank you for your kind review! We are so very pleased that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about our breakfast, cleanliness and quality. We all work very hard here to make sure our guests enjoy themselves, and we certainly appreciate it in when folks like you take notice,

Hope to see you again soon! There are lots more great Rays' games to see before the season ends....

Best Regards,

Patrick
GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We liked this hotel , it was right where we wanted to be. Breakfast is very good here . The beds are very comfortable. Make sure you look in the book for how the TV channels work. We couldn't figure that out until we saw the in room info book. The only problem I had with this hotel were very minor and would not stop me from returning to this hotel . So yes I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Corine S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind appraisal of our property. We also thank you for recommending us to other guests. Please know that your kindness is appreciated by the entire staff.

We look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,

Patrick Ruffin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Rooms are quite big and nice enough - great value! Nice swimming pool but small fitness room.
Service is great and helpful! But choose your breakfast time wisely as it can get very busy and you can find no place to sit.
The best thing about breakfast is the waffle making machine!
Would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frebelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Frebelo,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your sincere comments about your stay and are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, and especially our waffles, we love em too :).

Thanks again!

Best Regards,

Patrick Ruffin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Becky Sue Robinson absolutely the worst manager I have ever encountered in 30 years of business and leisure travel. Actually YELLED at me and my wife for complaining about no Wi-Fi signal in our room. (we have 2 teenagers!) Got to new room and had strange smell.(My wife has allergies) Alerted manager and she blew up again. Country Inns should not have name on this hotel. Also, right after this, got on the elevator, greeted by a lovely housekeeper, and she actually stated that she had to finish her work OFF THE CLOCK, because her manager, BECKY SUE ROBINSON, said she was not responsible for her mistakes. Lovely hotel ruined by manager....absolutely unbelievable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msmid123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service from our management team. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Review before me was plenty of time to address issues. Stayed for 2 nite stay booked two rooms first morning house keeping knocks on door with do not disturb sign out the whole time . Told them 1 st time be out by 11. Knock knock 2nd time said "we show you are checked out!" I said "no" we are here for 2 nites. Now phone call from front desk saying "why are you still in your room we show you checked out" I said really we are here for two nites that was booked and we personally checked in with confirmation handed to us. "Oh, OK" . Knock knock houskeeping again. Said what the ?/;:. Closed door on her and called down to front desk and complained very rude there response was "did you have your do not disturb sign out! "Oh my God the sign never moved it was in door whole time!!!!"!" Would not recommend I wish country inn and suites would take there name away we stay at them all the time! Remember if you stay here get the heck out by 8 a.m. or you will here the famous words "knock, knock, houskeeping"

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Easy to book, easy to locate, hard to forget. Stained Carpets, Very musty, stale stench in the air, Paper-Thin Walls of which one could hear every door, tv, conversation around. Queen Beds consisted of springs with a sheet on top. Pool was quite cool, with bathroom near fitness center looked and smelled like it was cleaned once a week. Very low staffing. We could not get a full replenishment of towels on day two. Breakfast was ok, although no fresh cookies our entire 2 day stay. Vending machines on all levels had either buttons smashed in, or water was simply sold out. What a joke. The place looks great outside, less than average on the inside.

Room Tip: Stay away from lower level!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales16, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Guest:

I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We are working diligently to correct these issues and I appreciate that you brought them to my attention. As a gesture of good will, we would like to offer a complimentary upgrade based upon availability on your next stay. Please contact me when you are ready to make another reservation.

Please accept our apology and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact me directly at the phone number listed below.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations

Sincerely,
Shawna Elam
727-545-5777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinellas Park
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Address: 8050 US Highway 19 N, Pinellas Park, FL 33781-1743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Pinellas Park
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pinellas Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites features comfortable and affordable rooms and suites. Just miles from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport and within minutes of top attractions, our Pinellas Park hotel's convenient location offers something for every traveler. Amenities include free high-speed Internet access, complimentary breakfast buffet including hot items, a heated pool, business center and an on-site Fitness Center. Stay at the Country Inn & Suites and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Pinellas County, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Pinellas Park Hotel Pinellas Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing