We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pinellas Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. Nice area in Pinellas Park/Clearwater, lots of restaurants and shopping/movie theater nearby. Hotel is only about 15-20 minutes from the beach which is great. The grounds and pool are nothing special, pretty much what you'd expect for a Country Inn. Love the front porch with rocking chairs, if you smoke its a nice place to just relax for a few minutes. Somebody previously reviewed that their parking lot is gravel, I don't know what they are talking about it is a normal paved parking lot. Breakfast was okay, could've been better but it served its purpose. Laundry facilities are on site which is very convenient. Our room was great and the beds were very comfortable. If I had to complain about something I would say that the carpet could use a cleaning, it had some stains. And our toilet did not flush very well. But that's really all I could find negative, otherwise we really enjoyed our stay and would return for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennck35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela O, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear jennck35,

Thank you so much for your review.
We were thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have you in the hotel again in the future!

Sincerely, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We recently spent two nights at this hotel and found the staff very friendly and helpful. They were able to assist us in finding some local restaurants and a business we were in town to see. The room was clean and quiet in spite of being close to Hwy 19. I would certainly stay there again if I am in the area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MajorLSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great hotel. Clean and beds are very comfortable. You can park your car for the week while on a cruise. Parking lot was gravel and hard to walk on, but convenient. They have a shuttle that takes you to the port.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed adequately place.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mrsstratrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

great staff clean hotel highly recommend. for the money it was a great value, clean rooms, and coffee 24/7 I appreciated that. Breakfast wasn't great, we will be visiting the area frequently so this will be our go to place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank LIsa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights. Comfortable room and bed. Carpet can definitely use a cleaning. The office chair behind the desk was missing the entire seating surface . How do you miss that? Pretty quiet eventho Close to a major road. Staff is helpful for the most part. Breakfast is nothing extraordinary but gets the job done for what you pay for the rooms. The breakfast lady is very attentive and courteous. The 20 dollar toaster was broken for the whole week and had a sign on it . Again poor management . But all and all I'd stay here again .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Anonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We choose to stay in a Junior Suite for our anniversary. The price was right and it was centrally located from the beaches we wanted to visit and the restaurants on Tampa Bay. Unfortunately, there were deficiencies with the room. The TV in bedroom was unable to be tuned into the satellite and one of the bedroom lights had a blown bulb. These were all issues found after hours and we were not in the mood to have staff in our room during our time to relax. Although, this is not typical for this chain, it is still annoying that it happened. The front desk was told of these deficiencies at check out, and we were not offered any compensation for our troubles.
As stated in the title, the room was priced right only if everything worked...which it didn't.
Another issue was with the Breakfast staff complaining openly about one of their members calling in sick...really do not need to hear about staff problems in Spanish or English.
Not bad enough to keep me away from the chain but probably won't go back to that location.

Room Tip: Check everything to see if it works before you unpack.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NUFLORICAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear NUFLORICAN,

Thank you writing about your experience in our hotel.
We are sorry to know that you encountered the inconveniences your mentioned.

We are constantly working to improve our services and facilities and we sincerely apreciate guests feedback. We are looking into the issues you mentioned and we thank you for bringin them to our attention.

If you have any other comments or concerns, please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Was pleased with my stay with just some minor set backs. Will plan to come back 2-3 night a week for one year on government business if special rates can be offered. I like the early breakfast and the location for me is ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Cyril Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinellas Park
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
781 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 98 in Clearwater
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
217 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater

Address: 8050 US Highway 19 N, Pinellas Park, FL 33781-1743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Pinellas Park
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pinellas Park
Price Range: £65 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites features comfortable and affordable rooms and suites. Just miles from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport and within minutes of top attractions, our Pinellas Park hotel's convenient location offers something for every traveler. Amenities include free high-speed Internet access, complimentary breakfast buffet including hot items, a heated pool, business center and an on-site Fitness Center. Stay at the Country Inn & Suites and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Pinellas County, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Pinellas Park Hotel Pinellas Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing