We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, ok food”
Review of Egg Platter

Egg Platter
Ranked #25 of 171 Restaurants in Pinellas Park
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I knew going into this place what it would be like. The food was ok but the service was fantastic. Prices were reasonable as well.

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank mongols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

We order omelettes here and what they lack in finese, they make up for in size
Huge omelettes, and great grits

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mandianderic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Service was average, atmosphere was average, food was average, value was average. Everyone getting the picture. Nothing would warrant a person to dine at this location...

Date of visit: May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrequentDiner011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My wife and I had a late breakfast at the Egg Platter Restaurant in Pinellas Park, FL on March 23, 2012. We were seated immediately at a window table and noticed how clean and neat the restaurant looked. A waitress took our order without delay and quickly brought me a cup of very good coffee (not watered down like so many other restaurants serve). I ordered a short stack of buttermilk pancakes, two eggs over easy and sausage patties. My wife asked for french toast. In just a few minutes our waitress brought us our plates exactly as we had ordered them. My two eggs were perfectly over easy and there were three thick sausage patties along side. The two large pancakes were hot and delicious, and were served on a separate plate. My wife said her french toast was also excellent, and was not soggy. The total cost of our meal was $14 plus tip. The meal would have cost less but I ordered my eggs a la carte and they cost a bit more (next time I will order a combination platter for a little less). Overall, this was an excellent restaurant with great service, food and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rich_Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

It used to be a good place to eat. I would skip this place now. It is not what it used to be.

Date of visit: January 2011
Thank Tellingasiseeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Egg Platter also viewed

 

Been to Egg Platter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing