We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Comfortable beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pinellas Park
Greendell, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Location and Comfortable beds!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

When booking a Florida vacation package thru Orbitz, I selected this La Quinta by mistake instead of the one about 4 miles North on Route19. I have to say, the beds were better here and the location was super. We had room 143 and it was quiet evn though it was on the ground floor near the pool and parking, There were several mechanical issues with the room and I asked the front desk people to have them repaired/fixed. All issues were fixed the same day. The front desk staff were polite and helpful when I asked about local attractions. The room smelled musty and it appears the entire hotel would benefit from having exhaust fans running in every room and /or ceiling fans to keep circulating the air. The breakfast was lacking protein and needs to have peanut butter, eggs or anything with protein on the bar other than milk (which many people are allergic to). Overall though, the rooms are average for the price range and typical for this area of Florida.

Room Tip: ask to be away from Route 19 and Gandy Blvd on a lover floor (it's quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    75
    78
    69
    52
See reviews for
138
70
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This location is not as good as the airport (st petersburg/clearwater) location. No frills, pool was freezing and the breakfast was lacking according to their own website description There are not waffles available as other locations have set up. They do not have a computer and printer available as do most locations of La Quinta's offer. I would not stay here again, unless you just want a place to sleep... that would be all you get. Otherwise, spend a few more dollars and stay at a different La Quinta.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here from 10.05.13 to 10.06.13 for a wedding near by. It seamed that the room hadn't been used for a while. The room was stuffy when we got in. The batroom was very small and the toiled licked and did not flushed well. The personel at the reception was curtious and the complimentary breakfast was simple but good.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Milca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I booked room 112 for less than $70 out the door. I had a little trouble finding it, as there are two Locations within a mile of one another on Hwy 19. (This is the location with the Bob Evans in the parking lot, not the Quaker Steak and Lube) The lady at the front desk was polite and professional. The room was clean, fresh and well appointed with microwave and refrigerator. The pool was nice, it is heated and on an early October night, quite refreshing. The breakfast was adequate, all vending machine quality food, but presented nicely. The morning desk guy was friendly and talkative.

The downside was the booger stuck to the wall behind the bathroom door. (I understand that the cleaning folks don't close the bathroom door when cleaning, so it would have been impossible to see. The handicapped parking extends past the door to this particular room, so, I couldn't park in front of my room. Not bad for me with an overnight bag, would have sucked with a ton of luggage. The coffee was branded as Columbian, but it was more akin to Columbian sewer sludge, removed from a Bogata prison. The desk man told me it comes in a bag of liquid (Swill?) and is mixed with hot water. Not a great choice, please go back to brewing.

Room Tip: Don't get room 112 if you want to park in front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastCoastMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Recently stayed here. Heads up for Joelle at the desk who was very helpful. House cleaning staff was also very helpful. However, computer in lobby for use of customers has a problem in that the monitor goes off if someone is on too long (don't know how that is figured) and then it does not come back on for anyone's use for quite some time. I was told it might be off for an hour after another guest's prolonged use. Never had seen that happen anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Good enough room. Comfortable bed. New carpet, new spreads. When traveling with a pet you sometimes have to settle for less. The room didn't creep me out. Staff was very nice. I won my bet with my mom. She said they HAD to have a waffle maker and I said they didn't. They don't, but I didn't want one. They did have free coffee in the morning, but it tasted like Sanka - that crystalized coffee you add hot water to, so we went next door and bought some at Bob Evan's Restaurant. The room smelled too strongly of orange cleaning fluid when we arrived, but the overpowering fragrance was not present on day 2. Was glad it did not give me a headache or stuffy nose. Great TV. Oh, and while buying coffee next door, get their Peanut Butter Brownie. Very moist. Even at the 50% off counter.

Room Tip: The ice machine is on the South side of the building. We had to walk to the other side for ice. No b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Recipe4Success777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

the staff of the hotel were helpful. the location is in the middle of the highway, so easy enough to get out. the rooms are not vacuumed though and your feet get black after 5 minutes after the shower. Comfort Inn nearby is cleaner. but this one has bob evans across for breakfast, and its nearby target and wall mart. If you stay here, ask for rooms 200,201 and 202, they have a fridge and a microwave, other rooms don't.

Room Tip: ask for rooms 200, 201, or 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhava4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinellas Park
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#28 of 41 in St. Petersburg
180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#19 of 41 in St. Petersburg
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#20 of 41 in St. Petersburg
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater

Property: La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater
Address: 7500 Highway 19 North, Pinellas Park, FL 33781
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Pinellas Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pinellas Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located near Pinellas Park Expo Center between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, the La Quinta Inn Pinellas Park / Clearwater is central to challenging golf courses and the peninsula's beautiful beaches. Visit Busch Gardens and other attractions, like the St. Pete Pier and BayWalk Center for shopping, dining, and entertainment, and Derby Lane for greyhound racing. In just a short drive, reach Tropicana Field (Rays) and St. Pete Times Forum (Lightning). Enjoy clean spacious rooms with free high-speed Internet access and more at the La Quinta Inn Pinellas Park / Clearwater. We have an outdoor heated swimming pool available at your leisure, and meeting facilities. Feast on a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning (Bob Evans Restaurant in parking lot). Our courteous staff awaits you! Easy access from I-275 at Gandy Blvd. (exit 28) to Highway 19 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater Hotel Pinellas Park
Pinellas Park La Quinta
La Quinta Pinellas Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing