We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fishing Charter Ever”
Review of Paradise Fishing Charters - MOVED

Paradise Fishing Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: You found the place you want to be when it comes to catching fish!
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Fishing Charter Ever”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent a couple of weeks on Little Gasparilla Island and chose Paradise Fishing Charters a second time . Captain Steve definitely knows what he is doing. My two 13 and 14 year old sons had the time of their lives. Steve has is own secret fishing places in the Golf of Mexico. We booked the all day trip and Steve even added another hour to our very affordable trip. We caught plenty of Snapper, Barracuda , Shark and Spanish Macarel. He even cleaned the Fish after we got back to the dock. His first mate Jay is also a super nice guy.
Steve and Jay, we will definitely be back next year. Thanks again for a fantastic day of fishing!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MARCUS024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    1
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome time, best fishing trip!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Captain Steve and mate jay were very knowledgeable and put us on the fish all day long. Caught to much to count

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jcamp37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“"Awesome trip!"”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Thank you Skipper and first mate Jay for a excellent day of fishing! Skipper Steve and mate Jay were efficient, helpful, attentative, knowledgable and professional which are all qualities we look for in a guides. You can take a 36 hour trip, an all day trip, or just a half day. Be prepared layer clothing it is chilly in the morning, bring a cooler with lunch and drinks and do not forget the sunblock, sun glasses and hat. This Skipper will find the fish and keep you on them. 3/10/2013

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheYoungs040910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fishing ive ever had!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Im a midwest angler, spring breakin in florida and decided to do some back water fishing. And decided to hire a guide. We spent 3 hours calling and interviewing captains, and felt most of them were telling fish stories. We came across captain Shawn Cox, who came across very sincere and honest, and we got lucky because he had a cancelation that day, otherwise he was booked out for a month. So we decided to take a chance and book him. Bingo wow! What a great experience! You will never find a better captain who is not only very knowledgeable about whats in the water and the surroundings but extrememly accomidating. There was three of us, and we caught 35+ fish, and never baited or took a fish off the hook, he did everything, and if we went more than 5 min without catching fish he would move us to a different spot! I highly recommend him hes worth the price even if you dont catch the fish because you will have an unbelievable experience.

Kevin, Jake, & Jack Koethe
WDM Iowa

Helpful?
1 Thank jkoethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Falls, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Awesome Experience!”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Thank you Capt Steve for a great time! Paradise took our family of 4 (two sons, ages 4 and 8) out for an morning of fishing and we could not have had a better experience. My fisherman (the 8 year old) caught so many fish - grouper, snapper and more, he was in heaven. Price was right, took the time to show us how to really have an ocean fishing tour. Thank you!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sammysweeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Fishing Charters also viewed

Placida, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Placida, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing