We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very kid friendly and nice overall hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This hotel is a lot better than I could have imagined. Breakfast is a lot better than expected. They keep it well stocked, I been at 7 and at 9 and theere was plenty food options left? Staff is about da only minor complaint I have.. they are nice but when you go to the front desk they have you waiting because they are always in the back.. housekeepin is also excellent and our kids loved the pool and hotub.. you will really enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chozenfour1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed here for one night on a Business trip to Lakeland. As a Platinum Member with Marriott I have stayed in a lot of Fairfield's. This by far is the nicest Fairfield in which I have ever stayed. I love the new look and my suite was very tastefully decorated. The staff was extremely friendly and offerred tremendous advise as to where to go out for food and entertainment. The hotel itself is located at an I-4 exit with really nothing else there. This was the only drawback to this property. That said, however, there were lots of dining options an exit away in either direction and actually downtown Lakeland has some very nice restaurants and bars. I believe my mid week rate at the last minute was $90 per night which made this an exceptional value. Should I ever need to stay in Lakeland again, I would not hesitate in booking this property.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

First let me start from the people... they are just awesome ! Shuttle car, you can go anywhere you like to, they'll give you a ride and pick you up. Recommend restaurant, shopping mall and help you to find everything you need. Hotel is kind of in the middle of nowhere thats the only con of this place, however you have shuttle car available at all the times!

Room, very clean, Bathroom, very clean, Carpets good condition, quite place, it was one of the best hotel experiences I ever had

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisparypadotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Met my expectations for a typical Marriott property, Fairfiled Inn. Not great, but guaranteed to have a decent hotel room. Pretty quiet. Cost was $100 and $89 for AAA rate. Few Marriott properties in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We used our Marriott points and booked 3 nights at the Fairfield Inn to visit some friends in Lakeland and Lithia for a long weekend. We called ahead to let them know we would be arriving after midnight but to please hold the room we requested..a king bed. We were assured there would be no problems. I understand that rewards reservations can not be assured but why did they say no problem? We arrived about 12:45 AM and the parking lot was full so I was glad we called ahead(Seems there were soccer teams at the hotel that weekend) I guess that really didnt matter...we were buzzed in to the lobby and proceeded to check in. The night desk clerk found our reservation but after waiting a few minutes while he checked on the computer his comment was "ok..now we just need to find you a room"..what??? After at least 5 minutes of standing there with nothing being said he finally said..oh here we go...2 beds. Only thing left...is this how they treat elite members?? I simply said..I guess calling ahead means nothing..took the key and went up to the room. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and all in all a good experience except for not having a king bed as requested. It's even on our profile on our Marriott account. That was the only negative thing I can say about our stay. Would recommend this property!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie2De
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for business, the rooms are really beautiful, new, big and clean. All the public areas are beautifully decorated. The breakfast was very good and the stuff was very helpful ( especially Mini, who was amazing). Complimentary wi-fi and breakfast and very reasonable price- we highly recommend the hotel! Will stay here again

Stayed: April 2012
Thank bettibam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Needed a place to stay for one night while travelling through Florida. Decided to stay at this hotel because of location, just west of Orlando - a good place to launch from in the morning to go south. Our stay was hassle free. Room was clean, bed comfortable, and the included breakfast a good start to the day. I had a good impression of the place as soon as I walked in - it was modern and sharp looking, clean, and it had everything; a business center, pool, gym, and eating area. Each was on a small scale but they were well layed out and functional. The hotel was easy to get to from I-4, and had plenty of easy parking. Check-in and check-out was fast and desk staff friendly. We stayed on the first floor, just down the hall from the lobby - it made our departure and getting to breakfast real easy.

Room Tip: Room on ground floor makes coming and going real easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plant City
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Plant City
Hampton Inn Plant City
#1 of 5 in Plant City
92 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City

Address: 4307 Sterling Commerce Dr, Plant City, FL 33566-7372 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland / Plant City)
Region: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range: £72 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City is a hotel in Plant City, Florida near Lakeland. We're located just a short drive from Tampa and Orlando area attractions, such as the Strawberry Festival in Plant City, Lakeland's Sun N Fun Fly In, and the Detroit Tigers baseball team. Our convenient location gives you a great option for lodging off Interstate 4 and County Line Road. Unwind at the end of the day in our outdoor heated pool and spa, or enjoy the convenience of our on-site fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lakeland / Plant City
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lakeland / Plant City Hotel Plant City
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lakeland Plant City Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing