We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I selected this property because of location - close to where I had a meeting. I am a Marriott rewards member and have stayed at several Fairfield locations. My rating is driven by several reasons - there are few if any dining options near the location, everything is a 10 minute drive (they are building a Wendy's in front of the property but not open yet), the vanity was dirty and I had to wipe it down. The workout facility has decent equipment but one of the AC units in the room is not working and there is no water or towels.

When I finished my workout, I went to the breakfast area to find water and there was none. I checked with the front desk clerk indicating my Marriott status and ask about getting a bottle, I was told they don't provide water - so I grabbed one and asked them to charge my room.

There are other properties a couple of exits away that I will try next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Greetings from Florida! Thank you for your recent stay and providing us with your valuable feedback. We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay as our goal is always to exceed your expectations and provide excellent service. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered …..we will address them with the responsible departments so that other guests do not have the same experience. We also would welcome some additional non fast food restaurants at our exit …and are hoping that very soon we will see some become our neighbors. We do have about 75 restaurants within a 7 mile radius of our property…..and should your travels bring you back to our area…..our shuttle would be happy to transport you back and forth so you don’t have to do the driving! Thank you again for your stay and please feel free to reach out to me personally if I can be of assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have stayed many times at this hotel and we have never been disappointed in the rooms or the service. Comfort, cleanliness and service make this an excellent place to stay in Plant City. There breakfast options are typical but the hostess is there to help with preparation of any special needs.

Room Tip: Just ask a friendly deskperson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thanks Randy…for your kind words! We appreciate your repeat stays at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks for recognizing our breakfast hostess...we will make sure to share your review with her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Orlando. We didn't want to stay in Orlando so this hotel seemed like a good choice. The lady who checked us in, I think her name was Missy, was very nice and got us checked in quickly. The room was a standard room, but the perfect size for a family of 3. The room was clean and well kept. Breakfast was standard Fairfield Inn fare, but it met all our needs. I especially liked the pool area, it was nice that its right next to a field and the cows sometimes keep you company. All in all it was a great stay and I'm sure we will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverwolf_505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

A great big thank you for your recent stay…and your kind comments! Missy is a great asset to our property, and we will be sure to share your comments with her. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our area…and your stay at our property. I hope that should your travels bring you back to our area in the future that we will have the opportunity to serve you and your family again. All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked 3 nights at this place because we are Marriott fans and this is fairly close to LEGOLAND and Tampa. Stayed 1 night. The room was way too small for a family of 4, and we did not like the setting. Place was clean but the use of Styrofoam plates and plastic utensils at breakfast turned us off. We moved over to the Hyatt Lakeland as recommended by AAA. This place was so much better. BIG rooms, awesome beds, nice location, real plates and utensils, yummy breakfast and just overall classier and more comfortable. Only cost an additional $20/night too. We are now Hyatt fans.

Room Tip: Ask where less likely to hear the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I appologize that we did not meet your expectations, as this is what we strive for at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I hope that when your travels bring you back to our area we will have the chance to accomadate you again. If so, please contact me personally(Sarah) so I can insure your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I am a Marriot Rewards member and I have stayed at hundreds of Fairfield Inns'. I was really disappointed with this one. The room was really dirty, there was yellow gunk around the toilet, huge dry drops of conditioner and soap on the shower walls. The sheer curtains had yellow circle stains on them.
When we arrived we noticed there were not any sheets for the sofa bed, we called room service to request a set (the extension rang and rang and rang). After waiting we were told that they had no one to bring them up to the room, if we could come down to get them. Certainly we agreed, we were ready to give them a piece of our mind. Luckily they called back seconds later to say they were bringing them up. Also the closet did not have a laundry bag, only the ticket for service. I needed to have laundry done but decided to not request it as I was going to cancel the second night stay.
Next day we went down for breakfast, they might as well not offer it. The eggs were horrible, there was no fresh fruit, I decided to have a muffin... it was still frozen inside!! When I was done with my plate I could not even trash it... the garbage was piled a foot high over the lid. This hotel is definitely understaffed and is in urgent need of TLC. The manager needs to step up his/her game...not Marriot quality! Cancelled my second night stay.

Room Tip: If looking for value I suggest Marriot Residence Inn a couple of miles away in Lakeland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IE-reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations as this is always what we strive for. We have read your comments…..and are reviewing them with each department involved. Please accept our apologies for the issues you have reported. I can assure you that the problems you have described are not typical for our property….as we pride ourselves on providing clean comfortable accommodations and extraordinary service. We are very sorry that we did not provide this to you…and hope that should your travels bring you back to our area in the future that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. Please contact me directly (Nancy) to make future reservations…so that I can insure your comfort. Happy New Year to you and yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I worked with Nancy at the hotel to arrange my guest to stay during our wedding weekend of 11/23/13. Nancy and her staff were absolutely amazing! First off, as a bride, you have a million things to do! Hotel arrangements is a priority and I did nothing! Nancy kept me up to date and arranged all of the welcome bags in every room for me. A lot of our family came in a few days before the wedding and the hotel was very accommodating! Breakfast was delicious and they never complained about our late nights in the breakfast nook or by the pool. She even allowed our family and friends to use the breakfast area after the reception so we could all continue to mingle and have a good time. I stayed 2 nights, 1 night with my maids and the other with my husband. Both nights were amazing, rooms were clean and fresh and the staff was very accommodating. Last but not least, Nancy and her staff signed a card congratulating my now husband and I with roses and chocolate! Thank you Nancy and Staff for making this so seamless and being so awesome!! I will always recommend this hotel due to your graciousness and kindness!

Room Tip: I stayed in a Queen suite and a King suite both were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you Breanne for your wonderful comments! We enjoyed hosting your family and friends and were so pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves. You were wonderful to work with! Best wishes to you and Frank …..may everyday be filled with happiness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Room was very clean and tidy, great amenities (fitness room, pool and whirlpool) in quiet location off I4. Great value for money and ideal stop between St Pete and Orlando. Traveled with friends from Australia and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel in such a small town

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your recent visit and your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest! We think our town is something special as well! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plant City
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Plant City
Hampton Inn Plant City
#1 of 5 in Plant City
80 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 33 in Lakeland
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City

Address: 4307 Sterling Commerce Drive, Plant City, FL 33566 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland / Plant City)
Region: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range: £70 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City is a hotel in Plant City, Florida near Lakeland. We're located just a short drive from Tampa and Orlando area attractions, such as the Strawberry Festival in Plant City, Lakeland's Sun N Fun Fly In, and the Detroit Tigers baseball team. Our convenient location gives you a great option for lodging off Interstate 4 and County Line Road. Unwind at the end of the day in our outdoor heated pool and spa, or enjoy the convenience of our on-site fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lakeland / Plant City
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lakeland / Plant City Hotel Plant City
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lakeland Plant City Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing