We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Saturday afternoon”

Keel And Curley Winery
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Plant City
Attraction details
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Saturday afternoon”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just minutes off of I-4 with a nice country drive, this winery is a very nice time. Large outdoor deck, great local wine and beer tastings (Two Henry's.) Take the tour of the winery and have a barbeque lunch onsite with Smokin Aces! We love getting out of Tampa and visiting Keel and Curley!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    64
    27
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well worth the stop - Excellent local wine and beer”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you have not been to The Keel and Curley Winery near Plant City you are missing out. Great layout, friendly staff and some very good wine. They also offer their own craft beer. Keel and Curly is set up to handle large groups and has numerous events and activities so check out their website.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tampabay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokomis, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place for some awesome Florida wine”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stopped quickly with our family and experienced some blueberry beer and some of their great wine. The stop is worth the time and you'll learn about how they make the wine and where the berries (or whatever) come from.

We learned that they have bands and dancing outside on the weekends so it could end up being a cool place for adults-only too. For us it was a great stop; very close to the highway and a great wine too. We drink it almost exclusively in our house.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dribar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WASTE OF TIME”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I can understand paying $10 for a festival that has a lot going on, but this was terrible. They had live music, but so do many other venues that do not cost anything. The bushes were nearly empty, so picking blue berries were out f the question. It was seriously the biggest waste of $30 dollars my family has ever spent. We will not return next year. To top it off the woman at the entrance that charged us, commented "leaving so soon, well, thank you for the donation! If only could write this off on my taxes, at least would have got something out of it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Vandyke_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great local winery”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I have been going to this winery for about 8 years now and they have great wines and now awesome craft beer. I live in the area and I am happy to support our local business. The wine and beer are tasty the staff is friendly and the music is good. Makes a nice weekend day trip or night out with friends.

Helpful?
Thank bambi1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keel And Curley Winery also viewed

 

Been to Keel And Curley Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing