We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Lakeland(Lakeland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lakeland(Lakeland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
116
29
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
29
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast areastrawberry festivalroom was cleancookiessausage linksa wonderful place to staya wonderful jobextremely friendly staffgreat assortmentgreat stafffollowing morninghousekeeping staffabove averageburger kingan added bonusnice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The reception at the front desk was okay and the lady taking care of the breakfast area was quite pleasant. It just didn't seem that it was nice as the Hampton Inn chain. And we paid more for the one night than the rest of the week at four other Hampton Inns. (A deluxe hotel at Disney was a differant story.) On the plus side was that we were able to check in around 9:30 AM, because we wouldn't be back until late that evening. (That probably means that room wasn't used the night before.) Oh, I'd much prefer that hotels get the TV's up in the air so that they can be seen more easily from the bed. Most of them sit so low that seeing them is difficult from bed. But, I don't suppose anyone from their hotels watchs TV from the lie down position from the bed.
Would we stay there again, yes, if nothing else (a middle class chain) was nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iowa-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Typical of HIEs. Front staff were friendly and accommodating. Overall quite good and par for the course for HIEs. Only downside was the hotel smelled like a nursing home, not very pleasant. Had no problems with noise.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I stayed here for a few nights and it was great! The rooms were very clean! And all of the staff were friendly! Any time we would walk back in the front desk worker would say "Welcome Back"! The only complaint I had was that the Wi-fi wasn't the greatest. We were apartment hunting during our stay and needed to email ALOT! It worked but very weak signal. The beds were super comfy!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtjb2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed in Dec 2011 as a team for a baseball tournament. The staff was excellent, everything else left alot to be desired. For the rate we paid, we have stayed in much nicer hotels. The rooms were small and outdated, except for the newer flat screen tv. The bathrooms reminded me of a hospital and were not very clean - the walls were even dirty. The sink did not drain and the shower had very low pressure. Big, huge minus - no mini fridge! Breakfast was pretty average - yogurt, eggs, bacon, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, bagels, waffles - way too heavy on the carbs and the only fresh fruit was bananas. They did, however, keep it well stocked as there were several baseball teams with lots of kids to feed. The bedding was good - soft, clean sheets and two types of pillows. Just a very basic room, but again, the staff really was excellent. There was a night clerk though that was a little grumpy and complained about the noise the adults were making in the lobby and even told us that there was an 11pm curfew for adults in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyjillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Had 2 Rooms for a Buisness trip for Blueberry Convention, The front desk was top notch no rush no issues helped me hold a room till wee hours in morning for a late arrival. Night auditor was understanding and took worries off of me. The hotel was Clean and quite. Even though they have not done the whole remodel yet you wouldn't know it, as all the rooms looked very good and were VERY clean. Was even able to speak to the Owner about my reservation was a HUGE PLUS in my book.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was Very Quite
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murdock66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews