We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of my best Holiday Inn stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

First time in the area for business. IHG Platinum member. I was upgraded to the sweet, and it was beautiful. The first task of entering a room is always finding outlets for all of the electronics. No trouble here. Every lamp, and there were six, had two outlets on their base. Also, they had easy to find wall outlets. I was more than covered.
I complimented the manager and breakfast attendant on the fact that they actually had soft biscuits for breakfast. In my seven years under my current travels, I have only found one other hotel that managed such a feat. I congratulate Thomas on a job well done.
I would definitely recommend this location for a visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neptunenavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were very disappointed with our recent stay. We travel a great deal on business and always stay at Holiday Inns- we choose those who have a business center. This Holiday Inn advertised that they have a business center, but it is impossible for guest to print anything. We needed one single piece of paper printed and actually went to another hotel nearby, since a few others attending the same function were staying elsewhere and had our need document in our hand in a few minutes. Totally unacceptable to not be able to print. The difference with the customer service at the neighboring hotel- night and day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceccone757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear carolav8er,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the issues with the business center prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here on the 23rd December in a suite and very nice it was to. Quick friendly check in, very quiet and comfy beds. The man running the breakfast area in the morning on the 24th was the most attentive, proud and helpful chap i have met. He was always adding items, checking coffee, straightening the napkins, showing you how to work the pancake machine, wiping down the surfaces and clearing tables. You could see he wanted his breakfast area to be the best it could be and boy did it show. I can't remember his name but he is an asset to your hotel. This is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry and Nicol... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our group stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Plant City for a week during a youth football tournament. I simply can't say enough about the staff and the service. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to accommodate our particular needs. For example, being prepared for our 30 teenage boys to have a good breakfast every morning without a hitch! The hotel was extremely clean, comfortable and very nicely decorated. After being away for a week with 30 teenage boys, I thought for sure I'd be frazzled, but thanks to the wonderful experience at this hotel, I can honestly say I have nothing but great memories of our time in Plant City.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WolfPackMom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Everything from the evening desk clerk that checked us in to the morning clerk who checked us out was perfect. This hotel has a wonderful atmosphere, very clean and the breakfast was great. The attendant at the breakfast was also very helpful and really keep things stocked well. If we are in need of a place to stay while in Plant City this will top our list. They even have a cute photo op with a few dinosaurs right out front. If you chose this motel you will not be disappionted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonworshipper0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I am yet to be disappointed by almost any Holiday Inn experience and this one was great. The entire staff from the front desk, to the housekeeping staff to the breakfast staff, as well as the groundskeepers were all friendly and polite. The beds were comfortable. The tub was nice enough to sleep in, if one wants to and the breakfast has a great assortment of options plus the location is convenient to everything in Tampa Bay and even Orlando, with a bit of a drive. Nestled between a convenient store/gas station on one side and a community park on the other, you can't help but have everything you need.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalessiopietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were welcomed by Larry at the desk. Our check in was fast and friendly. Then we noticed the beautifully redecorated Lobby and breakfast area. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I needed to use the computer and do some printing which Larry was happy to help me with.
Breakfast was nice and kept well stocked and clean. We will certainly return to this property when we attend our Assembly Hall at Plant City.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleem40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plant City
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plant City
Hampton Inn Plant City
#1 of 5 in Plant City
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
8.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City

Address: 2102 N Park Rd, Plant City, FL 33563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range: £96 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If a smoke free, relaxing atmosphere and guaranteed power is important to you, then you need not search any further. The exquisitely renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City, is the right choice for you! Conveniently located off I-4 at Park Road (exit 22) and only minutes to Tampa, Lakeland, St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Orlando, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City is the perfect hotel for a Orlando vacation to Disney, Universal Studios and Sea World or for just a weekend getaway to Dinosaur World, Busch Gardens & Adventure Island. We are only minutes from the Florida Strawberry Festival, Ford Amphitheatre, Sun N Fun Fly In, International Softball Federation, Otis Andrews Complex, Mike Sansone Park and Randy Larson Four-plex. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City be sure to enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar that features fluffy scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, sausage patties or crispy bacon, flaky biscuits with sausage gravy, juices, fruits, cereals, hard boiled eggs, our own 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and the signature cinnamon rolls you've come to know and love. We feature for all travelers: free local phone calls, free wireless and hard wired high-speed Internet access, fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and meeting rooms. We at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City look forward to accommodating all of your needs during visit to the Plant City area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Plant City Hotel Plant City
Holiday Inn Plant City
Plant City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing