We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find just off Rt4” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great find just off Rt4”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

In Town for the weekend we booked at Holiday Inn because of the location. We were pleasantly surprised at the new bright looking lobby. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a room with 2 beds on the 4th floor. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. A nice plus was a refirgerator and free Wifi.
The weather was overcast so we didn't use the pool but it looked nice.
What I was most impressed with ( my degree is in Hotel Management) was the Breakfast Area. The attendant kept the food fully stocked at all times which was hard with a lot of kids there for a soccer tourney. The hot food was hot and plenty of it. Loved the hard boiled eggs in the milk fridge. My son was impressed with the pancake machine. She certainly needs a Shout Out for a job well done. The Housekeeping staff was also very attentive.
Would stay here again when visiting family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tfssnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    26
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
30
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Deltaville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Staff at this HIE is outstanding! Friendly front desk reception is always welcomed after a long day of traveling. Larry could not have been more pleasant on this latest trip. When my husband told the front desk staff there was no fruit at breakfast the following morning (and this was Plant City after all!), he surprised us at check-out with a small bag of fruit (bananas, oranges, apples) as a gift. That's going above and beyond to please a guest! We love having the park next-door, too--a good, safe area walking. This is a property we recommend to others (we stay here when we're in the area) because we know they won't be disappointed. The rooms are comfortable, clean and nicely decorated.

Room Tip: We've not experienced a "bad" room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

What a great find! Just wanted to be close to the festivities, and booked here. The rooms were bright, clean and newly renovated. The staff was first rate too, friendly and helpful in making sure our experience was a good one. My husband and I have been in the hospitality industry for many years, and we would be proud to have this group of people on our team. We are already making plans to stay there again for the next festival.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann arbor, mi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We booked this property per Tripadvisor reviews and this hotel far exceeded our expectations. The new remodel is beautiful and very well done in bright happy colors and showed better than most 5 star properties we have stayed at. In fact, it was more like a boutique hotel than a normal everyday hotel. And this is a very well managed property, front desk was extremely accommodating upon check in and professional. King room was delightful, bed was heavenly, and room was spotless. Special shout out to Casey. Sadly, I arrived ill and needed a late check out the following morning while my husband was finishing up details of a fundraiser in Tampa. Casey was a real gentlemen as he helped me get our many bags to the lobby and made sure I was comfortable while I waited for my husband. It is not often that we need the kindness of strangers, but when I did, he was there. Thank you Casey!! Highly recommend this property.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neptunenavigator
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

First time in the area for business. IHG Platinum member. I was upgraded to the sweet, and it was beautiful. The first task of entering a room is always finding outlets for all of the electronics. No trouble here. Every lamp, and there were six, had two outlets on their base. Also, they had easy to find wall outlets. I was more than covered.
I complimented the manager and breakfast attendant on the fact that they actually had soft biscuits for breakfast. In my seven years under my current travels, I have only found one other hotel that managed such a feat. I congratulate Thomas on a job well done.
I would definitely recommend this location for a visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neptunenavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were very disappointed with our recent stay. We travel a great deal on business and always stay at Holiday Inns- we choose those who have a business center. This Holiday Inn advertised that they have a business center, but it is impossible for guest to print anything. We needed one single piece of paper printed and actually went to another hotel nearby, since a few others attending the same function were staying elsewhere and had our need document in our hand in a few minutes. Totally unacceptable to not be able to print. The difference with the customer service at the neighboring hotel- night and day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ceccone757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear carolav8er,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the issues with the business center prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here on the 23rd December in a suite and very nice it was to. Quick friendly check in, very quiet and comfy beds. The man running the breakfast area in the morning on the 24th was the most attentive, proud and helpful chap i have met. He was always adding items, checking coffee, straightening the napkins, showing you how to work the pancake machine, wiping down the surfaces and clearing tables. You could see he wanted his breakfast area to be the best it could be and boy did it show. I can't remember his name but he is an asset to your hotel. This is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry and Nicol... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plant City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
10.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
10.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
Address: 2102 Park Road, Plant City, FL 33566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If a smoke free, relaxing atmosphere and guaranteed power is important to you, then you need not search any further. The exquisitely renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City, is the right choice for you! Conveniently located off I-4 at Park Road (exit 22) and only minutes to Tampa, Lakeland, St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Orlando, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City is the perfect hotel for a Orlando vacation to Disney, Universal Studios and Sea World or for just a weekend getaway to Dinosaur World, Busch Gardens & Adventure Island. We are only minutes from the Florida Strawberry Festival, Ford Amphitheatre, Sun N Fun Fly In, International Softball Federation, Otis Andrews Complex, Mike Sansone Park and Randy Larson Four-plex. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City be sure to enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar that features fluffy scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, sausage patties or crispy bacon, flaky biscuits with sausage gravy, juices, fruits, cereals, hard boiled eggs, our own 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and the signature cinnamon rolls you've come to know and love. We feature for all travelers: free local phone calls, free wireless and hard wired high-speed Internet access, fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and meeting rooms. We at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City look forward to accommodating all of your needs during visit to the Plant City area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Plant City Hotel Plant City
Holiday Inn Plant City
Plant City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing