We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget lunch, fast service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beef 'O' Brady's

Beef 'O' Brady's
Ranked #40 of 116 Restaurants in Plant City
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Budget lunch, fast service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had the lunch special and it was $6.95 including the drink. It was served quick and was delicious. generous portions. I had the hot dogs (2) and the fries. Husband had the Burger and fries. All was very good. Waitress wasvery nice and we had a funny and enjoyable conversation with the owner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nonnie4112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistently Awesome Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I try to eat here every couple of weeks. Today I tried the OMG Burger. Let me describe this distinctive burger, two slabs of beef patties, 4 Thick slices of bacon, 4 Slices of American Cheese topped with grilled onions, lettuce and perfectly ripened tomato all perfectly positioned between a pretzel bun. I chose the side tomato, cucumbers and onion salad tossed in a vinegar and oil which complimented the burger feast nicely. I will definitely try it again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank smeadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

It was very hard to find it's tucked back in the plaza. Once we found it no complaints at all the service and food was great. Everything was hot and fresh. My Aunt is has to eat a gluten free diet and they were great about it. The menu has a nice variety of sandwiches and dinners. Save room for dessert because a must try is "Beignets"!!!!! One word "Awesome"!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Under new management!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

We visit beefs once a month to support our oldest daughters elementary school. They recently got new management and it has really made it better. The staff is friendly and they are constantly checking to make sure you have what you need. My favorite there is the chicken tacos! They are delish!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Strawberrymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“horrible service and mediocre food quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

on several occasions have had horrible service, will not go back. Food quality is mediocre at best. Tried to call manager and store owner, store owner will not answer phone and manager is zero help. I recommend go somewhere else in town.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beef 'O' Brady's also viewed

 

Been to Beef 'O' Brady's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing