We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The Best Western Plant City, FL, was clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was offered, but I didn't partake and couldn't tell you what was included. I would recommend this hotel to anyone whose destination is nearby. It was easily the best price and best bargain in the immediate area. Easy access to I-4 and there are nearby fast food spots.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemelya S, Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

We appreciate you staying at our hotel and taking the time to give us a review. It means a lot to my team. I am so proud that my staff was able to take care of your needs. We can't wait to you return. See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel was quite affordable and close to the event we had attended. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was ok. The coffee was better than some better restaurants. Our only complaint was that the curtain in the room, when closed became a 'balloon' when the A/C was on. Therefore the air blew up the curtain and not into the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemelya S, Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thanks so much for this review we know you have a busy schedule so we are grateful that you took the time out. We appreciate all of your feedback and work to our best ability to make sure your next visit you will not face the same issues. Hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night as we were in town for a wedding. Hotel is conveniently located off highway, it was easy to find. We needed an early check-in and the front desk was very accommodating. Room was clean and very good value for the money. Free breakfast was as added bonus offering waffle maker, eggs, sausage, cereal and pastries.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemelya S, Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

We appreciate you staying at our hotel and taking the time to give us a review. It means a lot to my team. I am so proud that my staff was able to take care of your needs. We can't wait to you return. See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very nice hotel, it was recently remodeled! the room was nicely decorated and very modern with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. The breakfast was really good and included both cold and hot options.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemelya S, Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day and leaving us a review. We strive to make sure each and every guest staying with us has had there expectations exceeded and we also greatly appreciate you staying with us. Can’t wait for you return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have through the years come to avoid staying in Best Western hotels. We have never had a really top quality experience at any of them. We took a chance on this one and once again were disappointed. They could have even had us as guests in the future if they had just agreed to give us a discount which we had not known we could receive when we made the reservation. You can have your rules. We have ours. No Best Westerns for us!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemelya S, Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

I am dearly sorry about the situations that you have faced at our hotel. I can assure that all the concerns that you had at our property have been addressed. We appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of these issues. I hope you will consider us again so that we can show you how we truly try to meet our guest expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Room is rather small. Microware did not work. Good A/C unit. Bed comfortable. Breakfast room needs to be bigger. Housekeeping is excellent.

We booked this book by calling the hotel direct. We explained that we were going to be in Plant City to attend a dance workshop at the Stardust Dance Center. We person taking the reservation did NOT give us the special price that the Stardust Dance Center had arranged. We were charged $20.00 / night. When we tried to get this corrected while we were still staying at the hotel, we were told by the desk clerk the rate could not be adjusted. The reservation clerk should have given us the lower rate. Very disappointed. Will stay elsewhere next visit. We stay in Plant City an average of 8 - 10 days a year.

Room Tip: Make sure the reservationist at the hotel understands that you want any special rate if it applies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WizardCNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemelya S, Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thanks so much for this review we know you have a busy schedule so we are grateful that you took the time out. We appreciate all of your feedback and work to our best ability to make sure your next visit you will not face the same issues. Hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this Best Western in Plant City, and we have always enjoyed our stay. It is just off Interstate 4, with easy access. There are really considerate employees, and nice rooms. Also within walking distance of a Denny's, Popeye's, and Burger King.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank corkyg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemelya S, Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

We appreciate you staying at our hotel and taking the time to give us a review. It means a lot to my team. I am so proud that my staff was able to take care of your needs. We can't wait to for 3rd return. See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plant City
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plant City
Hampton Inn Plant City
#1 of 5 in Plant City
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City
8.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland

Address: 2003 S Frontage Rd, Plant City, FL 33563-2055 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range: £68 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Plant City - Lakeland hotel Plant City, FL hotel is centrally located between Tampa and Orlando with easy access off Interstate 4, offering easy access to LEGOLAND Florida. Nestled in the heart of the Winter Strawberry Capital of the World, our Plant City family hotel is close to area attractions, including: - Busch Gardens Africa - Dinosaur World theme park - Walt Disney World - SeaWorld Orlando - Lakeland Regional Airport The Florida Aquarium, the Port of Tampa Cruise Ship Terminal, the Florida Strawberry Festival, Florida State Fairgrounds and Ford Amphitheater are also nearby. The hotel is about 40 minutes from the Gulf Coast beaches. Several restaurants like Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, Outback Steakhouse, Chili's and Carrabba's Italian Grill can be found in the surrounding area; some are within walking distance to the hotel. Guests of our pet-friendly Plant City leisure hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features like our business center and: - Free WiFi - Free daily newspaper - Fitness center - Outdoor pool and whirlpool - Guest laundry services Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to our Plant City hotel with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our non-smoking guest rooms offer a 42-inch TV, coffee maker, desk, microwave and refrigerator. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper and living room. Get rested and ready for anything at the Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland hotel in Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland Florida
Plant City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing