We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible TV experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
1 review
“Terrible TV experience”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel does not care about customer. they only had about 10 tv stations and did not carry any of the major networks, no NBC, no ABC, no CBS, Really. Also, room was never cleaned and we had to make the beds ourself

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank williamr425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us a comment. We are checking into the issues that you have mentioned . We are looking into getting more television channel varieties . We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    39
    35
    20
    9
See reviews for
54
39
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a 4 day dog show in Lakeland. Hotel close to the Sun N Fun center where our dog show was held. Right off the route 4 interstate. Our room was perfect for traveling with our canine family. Plenty of areas to walk. Room was clean, looked recently upgraded. Staff was cordial, friendly. Will definitely stay there again if in the Plant City area. Only downfall was not many restaurants in close proximity.A few fast food places available, and only one "sit down".

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. On behalf of Best Western Plant City, we thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future when you return to Plant City. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Best Western staff, Mark, was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed right away and that the room met our expectations. The pool and hot tub were very clean! We would absolutely stay at this location again! But would never eat at Denny's again for dinner!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgossett06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. I am very happy to hear that Marc exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel badly needs an upgrade. The rooms and beds are tired and musty and we had no hot water. When the water was repaired the flow was very low and the water had a bad odor as well. The staff weren't around much and the breakfast looked unappetizing. We usually really like Best Western, but this one needs some attention.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Constance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us a comment. We are checking into the issues that you have mentioned . We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Had a great time for my hole stay. The rooms were clean and neat. The water was hot and clean. Breakfast was good and hot every morning. Love the big flat screen tv in the room. Staff was always helpful in any way they could help.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. I am very happy to hear that myself and staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We were looking for accommodation in Lakeland as we were attending a function their but everything was booked or I wouldn't stay at what was available. As a long-term Best Western member, I decided to book this hotel as it was only 11 miles away from the function. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room clean and comfortable. Location not the greatest (Burger King & Denny's next door), we eat at Denny's but the food was not good. On our second day, we ate at the Golden Corral in Lakeland which was much better than Denny's. We would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. On behalf of Best Western Plant City, we thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future when you return to Plant City. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

They forgot to clean the room or change towels. When asked i was told 'we will look into it...' Right. Other than that it was OK. Not the best of breakfasts, nor the fastest of internets, but OK on both accounts. I think they may have just switched from Quality Inn to BW, as the wireless internet still named Q Inn ....

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Hagai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
I want to thank you for staying with and taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas. I want to thank you for sharing and bringin this matter to my attention so we may work on these things. I hope if you are ever in the Plant City area that you will stay with us again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plant City
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plant City
Hampton Inn Plant City
#2 of 5 in Plant City
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
15.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
10.1 mi away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland

Property: Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
Address: 2003 S Frontage Rd, Plant City, FL 33563-2055 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Plant City - Lakeland hotel Plant City, FL hotel is centrally located between Tampa and Orlando with easy access off Interstate 4, offering easy access to LEGOLAND Florida. Nestled in the heart of the Winter Strawberry Capital of the World, our Plant City family hotel is close to area attractions, including: - Busch Gardens Africa - Dinosaur World theme park - Walt Disney World - SeaWorld Orlando - Lakeland Regional Airport The Florida Aquarium, the Port of Tampa Cruise Ship Terminal, the Florida Strawberry Festival, Florida State Fairgrounds and Ford Amphitheater are also nearby. The hotel is about 40 minutes from the Gulf Coast beaches. Several restaurants like Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, Outback Steakhouse, Chili's and Carrabba's Italian Grill can be found in the surrounding area; some are within walking distance to the hotel. Guests of our pet-friendly Plant City leisure hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features like our business center and: - Free WiFi - Free daily newspaper - Fitness center - Outdoor pool and whirlpool - Guest laundry services Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to our Plant City hotel with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our non-smoking guest rooms offer a 42-inch TV, coffee maker, desk, microwave and refrigerator. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper and living room. Get rested and ready for anything at the Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland hotel in Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland Florida
Plant City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing