We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Access to I-4”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
denton, United States
1 review
“Excellent Access to I-4”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Friendly Staff, Great Value, Comfy Bed... Horrible Internet (HughesNet). Who comes to this area for the internet anyway, Right? Well, when it is raining, which is frequently, the Internet is down! Other than that, this is a definite "Stay in Again" Hotel... just be sure to have your own hot spot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We want to thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you took the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. I am very happy to hear that your stay here with us was a pleasant one . We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    39
    35
    20
    9
See reviews for
54
39
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I'm a Hilton girl myself but chose the BW+ due to the close proximity to the convention I was attending. My adventurousness was rewarded by a very reasonable price and a simple clean room with COLD AC and HOT water. The hotel breakfast included a nice selection of hot and cold items including eggs and breakfast meat. The staff was courteous and housekeeping took very good care of us! The only drawback was having to travel to another floor at 11:30 pm to satisfy my craving for a Diet Coke with ice... I will stay here again anyway. :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We want to thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you took the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. I am very happy to hear that the staff exceeds your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Room was very clean; bed very comfortable; staff friendly; and a nice hot breakfast. Only negative was NO ice machine or drink machine on 3rd floor. That was a major inconvenience; otherwise, stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 474claudiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We want to thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you took the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. I am very happy to hear that the staff exceeds your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel has awesome employees who go above and beyond the call of duty. the rooms are clean. the breakfast is really good. The employees go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay and that you and your family are safe. Mykel Shelley and Jody Blanton have made our stay so far AMAZING!!!!!!!! The Staff is friendly courteous and professional to the max.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeleyes781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We want to thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you took the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. I am very happy to hear that the staff exceeds your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Under staffed, unclean rooms, fire alarm sounded from blown air conditioner, drippy faucets, hard beds, terrible satelite tv service(gets like 3 channels and always frozen) and terrible wifi!! Would not reccommend this hotel to anyone!! The only thing decent was the breakfast! No one was even at the counter to check us in because she was busy cleaning and delivering towels and fixing a/c problems!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I want to thank you for staying with us, and taking your time to fill out a review. I am looking into the concerns that you mentioned. We will do our best to address these situations to make it better for you and our other guests. We look forward to you staying with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PUNTA GORDA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here with our team for a baseball tournament. Was assigned a room on the first floor facing the parking lot. It was only 3 PM so we tried to have our room switched to another. The front desk staff was not receptive to this idea and told us "all rooms have been allocated and no changes are possible". I have never experienced this phenomenon. We were provided only 3 bath towels for four people. Again we asked the front desk for one more and were told "no". That is correct, they told us that 3 towels per room was what they provided and that they were out of towels anyway. I would say, you get what you pay for if this motel cost $50 per night, but it is closer to $85 (so that does not apply). Front desk employee, Jody seemed overwhelmed by the guests and their requests. She was not very friendly, but she was the only person working and she was doing the job of 3 people. Rooms are small and musty as well. You can find a better place to stay in Plant City in this price range.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Bring your own towels or get some from the fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Churchill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I want to thank you for staying with us, and taking your time to fill out a review. I am looking into the concerns that you mentioned. We will do our best to address these situations to make it better for you and our other guests. We look forward to you staying with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

..I Was Helped By The Staff @ The Plant City, Florida Best Western Plus Location In Ways That Far Exceeded The Standard Accommodating S.O.P. For Most Or Any Guest Services Business..Many Many Many Thanks To MYKEL SHELLEY And The Front Desk / Office Staff At This Location..I Would Recommend A Stay At This Location To Anyone..The Rooms Were VERY CLEAN & NEAT..The Cleaning Staff Was Extremely Courteous & Appropriately Timed For There Duties.. (NOT TOO EARLY) :) :) ..The Large Variety FREE BREAKFAST Was Terrific And Again, Most Of All, THE STAFF HERE WAS PHENOMENAL..!!!!!!!..And The Front Lobby To This Place Was Cleaner Than Most 4-Star Plus Resorts Or Accommodations That I Have Stayed At In The Past..!!!!!!!!..

Room Tip: ..If You Need Help, Ask "Mykel Shelley" At The Front..He Can Fix Or Accommodate Most Thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We want to thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you took the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. I am very happy to hear that the staff exceeds your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plant City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plant City
Hampton Inn Plant City
#2 of 5 in Plant City
31 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
113 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
9.1 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland

Property: Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
Address: 2003 S Frontage Rd, Plant City, FL 33563-2055 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Plant City - Lakeland hotel Plant City, FL hotel is centrally located between Tampa and Orlando with easy access off Interstate 4, offering easy access to LEGOLAND Florida. Nestled in the heart of the Winter Strawberry Capital of the World, our Plant City family hotel is close to area attractions, including: - Busch Gardens Africa - Dinosaur World theme park - Walt Disney World - SeaWorld Orlando - Lakeland Regional Airport The Florida Aquarium, the Port of Tampa Cruise Ship Terminal, the Florida Strawberry Festival, Florida State Fairgrounds and Ford Amphitheater are also nearby. The hotel is about 40 minutes from the Gulf Coast beaches. Several restaurants like Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, Outback Steakhouse, Chili's and Carrabba's Italian Grill can be found in the surrounding area; some are within walking distance to the hotel. Guests of our pet-friendly Plant City leisure hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features like our business center and: - Free WiFi - Free daily newspaper - Fitness center - Outdoor pool and whirlpool - Guest laundry services Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to our Plant City hotel with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our non-smoking guest rooms offer a 42-inch TV, coffee maker, desk, microwave and refrigerator. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper and living room. Get rested and ready for anything at the Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland hotel in Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland Florida
Plant City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing