We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good value and great for families”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Located in a nice and safe area but definitely you need a car to get by. Breakfast is great and you can find a varied selection to choose from; rooms are big and comfortable although a bit dark. In room wi-fi works great. Bathrooms are neat and clean. Business center small and dark, but will do. If you are looking for a clean and affordable place for lodging, then do not hesitate to book this hotel. If you are looking for a trendy and pampering resort/spa, then look for other options.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    170
    51
    20
    23
See reviews for
252
122
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Twelve friends and I stayed at this hotel for about 4 days while we attended a Women of Faith conference in Ft. Lauderdale. What a great experience. The front desk staff were very helpful (Cynthia and Karen especially), as were other support staff (Chris and Mark are particularly notable). They were very flexible in taking us here and there by the hotel shuttle and were reasonably accomodating when we made a few requests that were outside of their normal operations.

For those travellers who are particular about cleanliness of sheets, towels, toilets, showers and floors, rest assured that the Staybridge Suites in Ft. Lauderdale leaves you with nothing to worry about in this regard. The sheets were not just clean, but actually smelled GREAT :-)

Breakfast was also satisfying. Although there are the same options every morning, there are enough choices so that you don't have to have the same thing every day.

Overall, a wonderful experience made so by the surroundings, cleanliness and staff of the hotel. I would definitely recommend the Satybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale.

Room Tip: I didn't see any difference in where the rooms were located. We stayed all over the 3rd floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I was in the Fort Lauderdale area on business. Found a great rate and was very pleased with the conditions at the Staybridge Suites in Plantation.

Upon arrival I was met by Diani, (to be certain, that is not Diane, but Diani) she was to date the best welcome to any hotel I have stayed in. A great smile, friendly hello, and capable assistance. Thank You!

The hotel overall is a decent place, generally quiet, clean, and convenient. Free wifi, daily breakfast, and happy hour. What's not to like.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great hotel at a great price!!!! We had a one bedroom suite with a California King bed (loved that), small living room and a small kitchen. Staff was extremely attentive and helpful. There was a free breakfast buffet every morning, and in some evenings they had free snacks and free beer and wine. Great hotel at a great price, clean rooms, great staff, free food, free beer and wine; what else can I ask for!!!! Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade-Blue53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My parents and I travelled to Florida to sell my grandfather's condo. While this trip was not totally pleasure, the Staybridge Suites was an extremely pleasant experience. The hotel staff was quite nice and very attentive. Our two bedroom, two bath suite was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet daily and were surprised by the quality and variety. If we ever visit the Plantation area again, we will definitely stay at the Staybridge Suites.

Room Tip: 2BR/2BA suites are a great buy for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RUBUMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Prompt and gracious checkin. The front desk staff did something each day of my stay that makes me say "Wow" and remember them. The hallways are dim and rather depressing (due to the ugly carpet) but the rooms are lovely. The evening "reception" was the victim of cost cutting so plan on having your evening meal elsewhere - there are loads of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn free. Overall, a pleasant stay. I would stay here again and recommend it to others. ps excellent (fast) complimentary internet access.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allowat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed in a suite that was fully equipped, it even had a dishwasher ! There was a free welcome party with food, beer and wine. The pool and patio area were very private and beautiful. The breakfast buffet was delicious. There was also free internet and laundry facilities and even a water cooler ! The hotel is located close to the highway and a worth the drive from Miami. This was a great value for all it had to offer !

Room Tip: Ask for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CinnDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 410 N Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-1824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plantation
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#6 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 8 miles from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, Staybridge Suites offers guests three spacious suite accommodations; studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two-bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, separate living and work areas complete with dual-line speaker phones, direct dial line, high-speed TV and laptop Internet access with VPN/FTP capabilities, and personalized voice mail. Additional amenities include DVD/VCR, iron and ironing boards, and hair dryers in suites. Our convenience store, complimentary guest laundry room, and complimentary business center (with free Internet access) are open around the clock. For the guests enjoyment we offer a variety of options including our 24 hr fitness center & free passes to local '24-hour fitness' facility, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, sports court and heated outdoor pool with BBQ Pavilion. Also, to entertain our guests, we offer a Sundowner reception every Tuesday through Thursday including free beer, wine, and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Staybridge Suites Plantation
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing