We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Favorite Hotel in Ft. Laudy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My New Favorite Hotel in Ft. Laudy”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Looking for a decent, not insanely expensive lodging central to everything in South Florida can be extremely daunting so when I found this property I was thinking it was too good to be true. It was in a good area, the amenities (especially for the price) could not be beat and the room itself was a standout. Clean, plenty of space and lots of neat features that made this stay one of my all time favorites. I am one of those travelers that a free breakfast can make or break a deal for me and this hotel's did not disappoint. Neither did the lush 'backyard' replete with a basketball court and BBQ grills. I absolutely loved this place and it will be my go-to place whenever I am in SoFlo.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFlow08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    173
    51
    20
    23
See reviews for
253
122
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Had a 3 night stay and it was pretty uneventful for the most part. Of note in the 2 bedroom suite, the a/c vent for is right over the sofa-bed in the living room and the provided "blanket" is not adequate. You will be cold. Also wish they had elevators spaced apart because if you are in the end rooms, prepare for a walk. Breakfast was nice. More hot options would have been nice. Egg omelette was bland. Did not try the manager's reception, but hot dog and salad bar didn't sound too appetizing anyway. I also dislike hotels where the bathroom vanity counter is outside the actual bathroom. Left a piece of tissue on the floor and met it there when i returned in the evening. When they say 'Light Housekeeping", they mean it lol. Would stay again however. Elite status was recognized and welcomed, so appreciated that. Homewood has the better dining, bathroom and bedding though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YellowJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights for Lauderdale boat show and it was very nice. We had a1 Br suite with full sized fridge, microwave sink, & dishes too. If you need an extended stay hotel, this is the place. Breakfast is included, and like others have posted, light dinners Mon thru THURS nights, which worked out great for us, we were too tired to go out. The food was good, chicken fajitas one night, hot dogs another. Wings and burgers other nights. The gals who worked the food area were super. They even had free beer and wine,. My only complaint was some people were making pigs of themselves, it was quite disgusting how much food they were taking. I mean their parts were overflowing and one lady took like 5 cookies, which was still that was left.

Plenty of seating outside and its very well landscaped too. There is even basketball courts you can check out a ball atthe front desk. Great hotel, comfy beds to!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridaskimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I spent 2 nights at this hotel. It was clean, comfy and quiet. It had all the conveniences of home. Full fridge, dishes, silverware, even included breakfast and light dinner. I definitely will return.

Room Tip: My room was on the 1st floor. It was cozy, comfy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simplysharon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Dominican Republic
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

WE really enjoyed this hotel, after having a baby this was our first vacations in 2 years and I try first to take her to the mall at sawgrass the first 2 days and then to south beach and she enjoyed more this "cheap Hotel" than a $500 one in south beach. The rooms were big and comfortable, very well located to shopping but not for beaches. The rooms are all suites so you are going to have a sofa and plenty space and room, also there is a fridge where you can put some ice cream or some sweets for the night.

The food on the morning was a hot buffet with plenty options and you can have just what you have for breakfast at home and even more, the juices are not 100% natural but at the end, who cares?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were pleasantly surpriced with this hotel. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with our two year old daugther. The room was clean with a kitchen that had all the basics amenaties. The location was perfect near the Westbrook Broward Mall, Target and many restaurants like i.e. Fridays..
Breakfast was basic, but good! There is a convenient shop in the lobby with drinks, snacks, and other handy stuff. The front desk was very kind!
The only downside we found is the that the room was a little bit noisy. Stay away from the exit door rooms as some guest use them to go down the stairs..which is annoying and noisy. Specially late at night or early inthe morning...

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the fire exits as some guests use these exits to gondown the stairs..it te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Because my husband was having a procedure at the Westside Medical Center, we wanted somewhere to stay close by the hospital (the Staybridge is across the street) that was reasonably priced. We made the right decision in choosing Staybridge. It is hard to imagine all the good things it delivered for such an affordable price.

The hotel looked new… and nicely decorated in contemporary, spa-like colors. The room for the first night (a queen studio) was very spacious, very clean and nicely appointed. Comfy bed; great linens, pillows, etc. Bathroom was nice with great water pressure and more than enough good quality towels.

Nice kitchenette with a full size fridge/freezer. Flat screen TV, HBO, free wifi, plenty of easy access outlets.

The breakfast buffet was extensive and included hot and cold items… plus make-your-own waffles. Served in a nice lounge-like room with the morning news playing.

Apparently there is also free dinner/snacks Mon-Thurs. We didn’t know this so ate out and came back to find everyone feasting on wings… (burgers the previous night.)

The staff was very friendly and attentive. We liked our stay so much, we returned later that week but in a king-size room. The king size room really is a two-room suite with a larger kitchen and dining bar. Just amazing!

We strongly recommend this hotel in the Plantation area; it is hard to imagine that any of the other choices could have been as good as, let alone better, than the Staybridge.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for a king suite; it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 410 N Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-1824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plantation
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#6 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 8 miles from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, Staybridge Suites offers guests three spacious suite accommodations; studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two-bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, separate living and work areas complete with dual-line speaker phones, direct dial line, high-speed TV and laptop Internet access with VPN/FTP capabilities, and personalized voice mail. Additional amenities include DVD/VCR, iron and ironing boards, and hair dryers in suites. Our convenience store, complimentary guest laundry room, and complimentary business center (with free Internet access) are open around the clock. For the guests enjoyment we offer a variety of options including our 24 hr fitness center & free passes to local '24-hour fitness' facility, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, sports court and heated outdoor pool with BBQ Pavilion. Also, to entertain our guests, we offer a Sundowner reception every Tuesday through Thursday including free beer, wine, and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Staybridge Suites Plantation
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing