We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had higher expectations ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had higher expectations ”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

stayed here with husband, we are ihg members and this had to be one of the worse places we had stayed. It started with the man not being welcoming he told me nothing about the hotel except to read the paper he gave me for information. This was suppose to be a 5 day stay we left after the first night. It started with the foul smell of wet dog leading to the elevator. We had a studio suite which is a horrible designed room. The bed was a full bed not even a queen. There was barley any room to move it felt like my husband and I were on top of each other the whole time and not in a good way:) the blinds had holes with scratch marks that were made by a dog, the whole night you could hear the dog in the next room barking. We called the front desk to be moved the first night, we were told there were no other rooms. The next day a room became available by that time we just wanted to leave! The staff was not welcoming, the smell of dog and the barking was unbearable. The area we stay seemed a little shady, felt safe at the hotel but drive a couple blocks and you may not feel safe! Breakfast was good. as IHg members we are offered free drinks or a room up grade here they offered you nothing! Also walls are thin can, you can here anyone walking down the hallway!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Hlee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Hlee85,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to staff services and the condition of your room accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. Your comments has been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest experience.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    170
    51
    20
    23
See reviews for
252
122
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice visit, great location. Wasn't happy one evening and my room door was left open by the cleaning service, nothing missing, but not a good feeling. Front desk staff was excellent. Overall a good stay, would stay again if working in the area. High note...good location for shopping at the outlet mall, publix within walking distance and lots of food places around that you can walk to.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cacolemanjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

it's really 4.5 stars with only a few minor details why they didn't get 5

My positives: Free light dinner Tue-Thu with adult bev available for free! Shopping right across the street to stock up on food but they close at 11pm just as an FYI. The bed was comfy enough for me and I am VERY picky about beds. I also like the temp is on the wall and not a window unit.

My negatives: I don't like the fact that the bathroom is in the master bedroom one room suite where the light switch is on the OUTSIDE of the wall. Any middle of the night visit wakes up your sleeping beauty. Elevator is painfully slow. The free breakfast wasn't all that great for the week we ended up staying there. The a/c unit was a little loud, ear plugs can fix that.

All in all I got a great deal from their website, and I would go back again if I am in the area. Also great access to the freeway and SO close to the airport with no real traffic to speak of. The area also has a big mall a short drive away and everything else you need is close as well (a few miles) so why pay crazy prices in S. FL when you can easily stay here and travel a few extra freeway miles while saving lots of $ on a room located on a very nice property

Light housekeeping tip: They stress this quite a bit in advance so some of the reviews are SHOCKED by it. I am not, I just don't plan on being messy enough to where someone has to pick up after me, day after day. The light housekeeping was a ok in my book

Room Tip: top floor, east side of the building, overlooking the main parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Looking for a friendly well located stop. The SB property and Luis will make you feel welcome. the hotel suites are perfect and give you an at home feeling the whole property is well maintained. Sitting out by the pool is excellent We will be back.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eatlocal5552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough good about this hotel. We've stayed here pre-cruise twice now and I can't imagine staying elsewhere. The rooms are clean and the service is spectacular. Breakfast is good and, although crowded during breakfast hours, the breakfast area is a great place to hang out the rest of the day to play cards, etcetera. Another bonus is complimentary laundry facilities for guests' use. This hotel is a bit out of the way from the airport and cruise port, but the staff is very helpful to line up a shuttle to the cruise. I'll be back again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucketListXprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great hotel! Lots of perks - free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, free laundry machines, social nights Tues. - Thurs. with free dinner, wine and beer. Use of the barbeques if you want to cook. Kitchenettes with full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher and cooktop. It's in a great location, with a grocery store across the street and many restaurants within close driving distance. There is a mall that we walked to, that is within 10 blocks. Our room was next to the elevators and we never heard them. Nice outside space with minimal traffic noise, even though the hotel is across the street from an urgent care centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momma403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a very nice property. Well kept and quiet. We underutilized it but for any staying in the area for more than a few days the kitchenette and front room would make this feel like home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 410 N Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-1824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plantation
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#6 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 8 miles from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, Staybridge Suites offers guests three spacious suite accommodations; studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two-bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, separate living and work areas complete with dual-line speaker phones, direct dial line, high-speed TV and laptop Internet access with VPN/FTP capabilities, and personalized voice mail. Additional amenities include DVD/VCR, iron and ironing boards, and hair dryers in suites. Our convenience store, complimentary guest laundry room, and complimentary business center (with free Internet access) are open around the clock. For the guests enjoyment we offer a variety of options including our 24 hr fitness center & free passes to local '24-hour fitness' facility, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, sports court and heated outdoor pool with BBQ Pavilion. Also, to entertain our guests, we offer a Sundowner reception every Tuesday through Thursday including free beer, wine, and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Staybridge Suites Plantation
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing