We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Great for family”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent location just minutes from shopping area, friendly staff, nice kitchen, clean, comfortable.
Publix supermarket across the street.
Great to spend a few days with the family.
I recommend!
I will return for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ALdePaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    169
    50
    20
    20
See reviews for
248
119
24
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
195 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I did a Value Pick at Price line for a 4 star hotel and was awarded the Stay Bridge in Plantation. Close off the 595 and just 20 minutes to the airport. Grocery just accross the street. Shopping just minutes away. Sad that Plantation, Florida is changing and not what it use to be. The hotel is well kept, breakfast just a little better that the usual, so you will be pleased. FREE LAUNDRY off the Work out room, bring your own soap. WIFI is GOOD. Well worth the value. They do not shuttle to the cruise ports so be with a rented car or set up your own transportation.

Room Tip: be above the main floor to minimize parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

March 2014: Don't be fooled by the map...this property is set way back from the traffic on Pine Island. Great quiet sleep. Suite was spotless. Nice kitchen w/ FULL SIZE FRIDGE. Comfortable bed and bath. Wall thermostat heat/air control...quiet equipment. No, not silent...just quiet. Entire property rehabed past 2 years. 5 minutes from good shopping, Publix 1/2 block, name your taste in food and it's nearby. Staff "bend over backwards" helpful. Oh yes, breakfast was a delight...more than you'd expect...and NO low budget coffee...in a very comfortable dining area.
I listed "VALUE" as VG...Splring Break prices, ya know. Everything is jacked up in Liquardale during Spring break....just inquire about rental car prices. I suggest you check out SIXT car rental. Local
company w/ great prices and service. They will e-m SPECIFIC directions through the airport to their
shuttle.

Room Tip: TRY ROOM 239 or 241...much quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfsburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I'm sorry I can't give them more points. The hotel was very new renovated and in a good shape. Even the surrounding area was well maintained.

Room and public areas were clean as they should be. Breakfast was really good and had everything you could ask for. (If you're not going on German standards.) ;-)

The only thing that didn't worked out is the bed. The mattress was way to soft and it was making noise whenever you move a little. So, though the bed is the most important thing at a hotel, I have to cut two points.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HectorSamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear HectorSamuel,

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding our property. I am happy to know that the breakfast served and maintenance levels on site suited your standards. I regret any inconvenience you may have had with the condition of the bed. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments will help us improve what we can offer.

We are hoping to have the opportunity of hosting you again soon in the future and make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very nice property, clean and well maintained. Definitely not your typical South Florida highly trafficked hotel that shows it. From the front desk and beyond a well run establishment. Did not hear any traffic noise and no neighbor issues as well. Very pleased with visit

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here with my family for 5 days in March. There was a mix up with my reservations and the front desk manager, Luis, did the best he could do to accommodate my family and I. I ended up writing an email to head office of Staybridge regarding my issues since I was not 100% completely satisfied with what happened when I arrived home. I tried to speak with Michael, the manager, when I was there but had no luck. Michael promptly called me and was very apologetic and came up with a solution that I felt was very fair and generous. He was a complete gentleman and I appreciate what he did for me. I felt that all the staff was friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone, including family and friends. The location is great and felt totally safe. There is a plaza next door with a Publix, Pei Wei (asian fast food which was really good and cheap) as well as a pizzeria.

The rooms were great and updated, Nice kitchen with a fridge and microwave which comes in handy. I also noticed that even though the hotel was busy, I never heard anyone. Usually you can hear your neighbours through the wall or people outside walking past your room in the morning, but I didn't hear anything, it was nice and quiet that you could actually sleep in.

Definitely a home away from home!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaFromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 6 days in February. We were familiar with the area having stayed before at a nearby Starwood hotel but also having taken a quick look at the hotel grounds and lobby 2 years ago. The renovation done since made this hotel an excellent choice/value for the Plantation area. At the chek-in, Judith was very professional, welcoming and friendly...really appreciated her work. We were very familiar with the studio floor plan and it met perfectly our needs. Kitchen, altouhg a bit small, is very well equipped. The hotel room service was acceptable though done late in PM whick for us is not our preferred time. The ladies responsible for the breakfast were all nice, polite and effective. Special thanks to the lady with short reddish colored hair :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 410 N Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-1824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#1 Family Hotel in Plantation
#6 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 8 miles from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, Staybridge Suites offers guests three spacious suite accommodations; studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two-bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, separate living and work areas complete with dual-line speaker phones, direct dial line, high-speed TV and laptop Internet access with VPN/FTP capabilities, and personalized voice mail. Additional amenities include DVD/VCR, iron and ironing boards, and hair dryers in suites. Our convenience store, complimentary guest laundry room, and complimentary business center (with free Internet access) are open around the clock. For the guests enjoyment we offer a variety of options including our 24 hr fitness center & free passes to local '24-hour fitness' facility, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, sports court and heated outdoor pool with BBQ Pavilion. Also, to entertain our guests, we offer a Sundowner reception every Tuesday through Thursday including free beer, wine, and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Staybridge Suites Plantation
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing