We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
The Bahamas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Had a great stay!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite overlooking the pool area during my stay at the hotel 2 weeks ago. The hotel was clean, suite was nicely updated. I stayed there with my family so it was great to have 2 seperate bedrooms and bathrooms in each of the rooms. The front room area had a sofa/bed. There were also 3 tvs, one in each room and in the front room. It gave us the at home feeling and privacy. Having a full kitchen was greattt. Though we didnt cook during our stay because we enjoyed the breakfast and social nights at the hotel.

Free Breakfast was a great plus - plentiful with a great variety. (Waffles, scrambled eggs, omelette, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, muffins, toasts, pastries, fruits, hot and cold beverages)

Also a plus: 3 nights per week a free dinner/social night in the dining area (I.e., while I was there I had: Hamburgers, chicken wings, salad, mashed potato bar).

CONS: (Not a deal breaker - but just a suggestion)
Seeing that it is an extended stay hotel, meaning no full room service cleaning of rooms throughout the week. I would suggest that hotel guests have access to a room/swiffer mop (disposable wipes) in the room). Because while I was there the fridge ended up having a leak and I had to call the front desk at 8pm to send house keeping to mop up the water. It wasnt anything to complain about, so I was glad to see how quick housekeeping came up to assist.

Also, I wish that grits was an option for breakfast! :)

I would definately stay there again though. Loved it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank MzFrequent_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    173
    51
    20
    23
See reviews for
253
122
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family stayed at this hotel in May 2014 prior to a cruise. Wonderful place, nice staff, no issues over weekend stay. Breakfast needs some improvement. Overall excellent value for the money especially with two bedroom suite which makes us feel like home. We are going back again in August.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AYMAN_CANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Great staff, great rooms great prices! Would absolutely stay here again my family and I loved it! The location is very central to ft Lauderdale. Free dinner and beer weekday
evenings, comfortable beds and shopping close by.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Madmaddiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here over night on a trip to the Florida Keys. Its very convenient to the Florida Turnpike and had ample parking, even for our boat that we were towing. The hotel was clean and the room was as well. It was a comfortable stay. The buffet breakfast is one of the biggest I have seen for a moderately priced hotel, which a huge selection of food, drinks, etc... Overall a very good stay, would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Not a bad place to stay for the price if you don't mind some fleas or I guess they were fleas or something like that. But that's always a chance to expected at any hotel that's pet friendly and has carpet in all the corridors and rooms. Besides that the night staff is extremely rude, but the day staff is friendly and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank badttboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We would like to speak to you more about your recent stay with us. Please contact hotel management to provide us with more details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal Cove, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Staybridge for one night on our way to Key West and it was a great choice for the cost. The room was excellent with a small kitchenette and was very clean and well kept. We not only took advantage of the great free breakfast but they also has a BBQ in the evening where we had our supper. Good location which is between the airport and the Sawgrass Mall. Great pool and garden area and lots of parking. Would certainly stay there again if we were going to the Ft. Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome. I enjoyed the happy hour that Thursday and the hot buffet breakfast was great. The pool area was nice and clean. The convience of Publix. My 3 yr old son cried when we was checking out. Sure will visit again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank melony kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 410 N Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-1824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#1 Family Hotel in Plantation
#6 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 8 miles from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, Staybridge Suites offers guests three spacious suite accommodations; studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two-bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, separate living and work areas complete with dual-line speaker phones, direct dial line, high-speed TV and laptop Internet access with VPN/FTP capabilities, and personalized voice mail. Additional amenities include DVD/VCR, iron and ironing boards, and hair dryers in suites. Our convenience store, complimentary guest laundry room, and complimentary business center (with free Internet access) are open around the clock. For the guests enjoyment we offer a variety of options including our 24 hr fitness center & free passes to local '24-hour fitness' facility, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, sports court and heated outdoor pool with BBQ Pavilion. Also, to entertain our guests, we offer a Sundowner reception every Tuesday through Thursday including free beer, wine, and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Staybridge Suites Plantation
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing