We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and close to Shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Nice Hotel in quite neighborhood. Very friendly and helpful staff. This Hotel is close to several shopping area's like Westfield Mall (Broward) and Sawgrass Mills. Also good restaurants close by. Rooms are equipped with all the things you need. Microwave, fridge, coffee bar etc. Very recommendable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at the property in mid-October over night between flying in and then leaving on a cruise. One thing we were looking for was a clean property with shuttles both from the airport and to the cruise port. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns so we chose this property. I had read the reviews that say the wait at the airport can be very long- Believe them!!!! We waited over an hour, called 3 or 4 times. However when they did show up the driver was very kind and pleasant. In fact the driver, Walter, was the delight of our stay, he took us to dinner and wine shopping and then to the port the next morning. What they didn’t tell me when talked to the desk when making the reservation is that shuttles only run once per hour. So if you arrive at the wrong time, expect an hour or more wait.
I also agree that these were some of the worst pillows I have ever had. Breakfast is OK, a little upgraded, with meat and two kinds of eggs along with bakery and waffles. But I don’t expect much more of a free breakfast. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated.
The front desk staff was very nice and helpful, but as I stated before the weekend driver Walter made our stay a delight!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PPergol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I know this isn't the hotel's fault (that's why I still gave them a 4 out of 5), but we had a crazy experience. Let's start from the beginning we stayed 4 nights and the hotel was very clean. The first night we were there, we attended happy hour (free wine/beer and cookies) which was fun and nice of them, but the wine was terrible. The staff was super friendly and our rooms were in good condition. We did notice that the hotel smelled A LOT. The downstairs smelled like bathroom and our actual room smelled like a petting zoo (JUST like a petting zoo). It was clean though, so we let it go. Side note, the hotel smelled the whole time, which we thought was odd. I did noticed the bathroom doors downstairs in the lobby were open a lot so maybe that's where the smell was coming from? As our stay went on we noticed that our air didn't seem to be working very well. The last night we were there (we went to bed around 11 to get up and leave by 3:30am for our flight) we got woken up by the fire alarm in our room and black smoke was rolling out of our AC. We called the front desk and they were very nice and gave us another room, but we didn't get our stuff moved and settled in until almost 1am :/. Again, I know that's not the hotel's fault and they were very nice (didn't give us the night free though), but either way, it sucked!

We had the breakfast in the morning; it was ok, nothing special. Powdered eggs, waffles, some fruit, oatmeal and cereal.
We used the workout facility and the pool, both were very nice and in good shape.
Oh also -- worst pillows I've ever experienced at a hotel I think. All of us hated them (3 people).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is in good proximity to Nova Southeastern University. It is tucked away so it seems like there is nothing around (or really that it's just a commerce park) but there are all kinds of stores and restaurants just a few blocks away on SW 6th St/University. The staff were welcoming and accommodating. The rate was great, $99. The room was decent and actually very spacious. It had a mini fridge, microwave, and nice sitting area. I really like having a fridge and microwave while traveling. However, the room (404) was at the very end of the hall (not a problem) but near the laundry room so I could hear the dryers running. It was slightly annoying but fortunately I'm not a light sleeper and the a/c drowned out the noise but could be a problem for light sleepers. The hotel isn't new (I think it's been renovated) but it was a good place to stay for price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrain887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

When my flight was delayed, the girl behind the counter made sure that I was able to get to the hotel. She had a small snack for me since I didn't eat for a while and got me to my room quickly. When I woke up for my interview at a nearby medical school, the driver took me directly to the place I needed to go. Excellent service!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times before and were always very positive about the quality. This time we were disappointed about several things;
The check-in was very slow. It was 10pm when we checked in driving up from Miami airport...there were quite some people waiting to get their room. There was only one person working behind the front desk. We had reserved a crib for our, which took a long time to be delivered to our room...when it arrived there were no sheets...therefor it took a long time before we could get our daughter into bed.
There was a moldy smell in the hotel..this was never the case before. We noticed that some rooms on the 5th floor were open and some airconditioning units were sitting in the corridor..
The hotel is definately due for an overhaul. Many places in the corridor, elivator and rooms showed wear.. Wood that is scratched, bathroom mirror that was stained, spots on the walls..noisy airconditioning, etc.
The bed was okay..the breakfast basic.
A overhual needs to be done to this hotel...otherwise it is just too much money for the quality.
We would not stay here again if it stays in the state it is now or worse...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Edwin B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We always try to do everything that we can to ensure a positive stay, and I apologize that your expectations were not met.

Thank you again for your review, as it will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Best regards,

Shonelle B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I felt very comfortable as it were a family oriented hotel. Daily I felt welcome. The staff are great and I'm always seeing improvements whenever I visit. The hotel is located in an areas with restaurants, and great shopping all with walking distance. Or I'm sure the shuttle would be more than happy to drop you. Awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

David L,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your time and your business. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation area.

Best regards,

Shonelle B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: £113 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing