We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit Novemmber 2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Guyana
1 review
“Visit Novemmber 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I found the hotel quiet with a relaxed atmosphere. It is located in a nice area within walking distance of a Mall. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Laundry service was particularly good. Room was clean and bed comfortable, air conditioning was efficient and quiet

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    252
    105
    39
    41
See reviews for
327
258
47
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Our group uses this Hampton Inn when sailing out of Ft. Lauderdale port. In the past they have been very good and the onsite parking and drop off services to the port is very easy. The property is showing some wear but is still nice. Our proplems here dealt with the smell of the rooms. We reserved a nice room but could not stay there due the smell. They promply moved us to another room but it was not as roomy and made the stay less enjoyable. The front desk staff was business like but not friendly.

Another area that was disappointing was the breakfast. The hostess kept things fulls and rotated but the food just wasn't very good and the select seem to be more restricted than our last stay.

We will try them again in hopes that this was just an off day for them.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors seem to be more roomy that the upper floors. The room furnishings a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

My friend and I just spent 15 days at hampton Inn Plantation.We loved it.It was so quiet and so close to malls and shopping.The staff were so friendly and helpful.The breakfast each morning was good.The shuttle was a great service and we did not have to wait that long at the airport to be picked up.The room was clean and the staff were always ready to help.We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub.It was so peaceful out there with palm trees all around it.I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.Thanks so much for making our stay enjoyable.We will be back again . I Carlson. Canada

Room Tip: We enjoy fourth floor It is quiet and close to laundry and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Izzy69431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel staff were not friendly, I requested my room be vacuumed as there was food, candy and candy wrappers on the floor and that was never done. Pool area was very nice yet loud due to the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is great however if you want to take advantage of the free shuttle service the wait time is long. 30 minute wait at the airport for pick up and 50 minute wait at the port. Also they do not provide any shuttle service before 8am.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The only problem was having to wait at the airport for on and half hours for pickup. Had to contact the hotel 5 times. Overalll the stay was good, the breakfast was very tasty and the environment was relxing

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 797Sabita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
595 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This Hampton is centrally located in Plantation, and is easily accessible from Broward Blvd and University Drive. Despite the fact that it is near the Broward Mall and scores of other shops and restaurants, it is in a quiet area without a lot of traffic. It is about a 20 minute drive from the Fort Lauderdale airport, and about the same to downtown Fort Lauderdale.

My wife and I found the front desk personnel to be very courteous, friendly and helpful. They made us feel that they were very happy to have us as their guests. The room was typical of a Hampton, large and comfortable with a very nice bed. Free WiFi was available in the room and there was a business center off the lobby with several computers. The complimentary breakfast was more than enough to satisfy most tastes: hot items such as oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, as well as a waffle maker; and bread, bagels , muffins, cold cereals, milk, coffee, juices, and fruits.

There was a fitness center and a very attractive outdoor pool. The grounds were nicely landscaped with trees and bushes and were well kept.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank practans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing