We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$203
US$184
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St(Plantation)(Great Value!)
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$122
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$122
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
583
290
116
49
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
290
116
49
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portshuttle servicefree shuttlepre cruise hotelcomplimentary breakfastbroward mallwithin walking distanceairport shuttleshopping and restaurantsnext morninggreat place to staythe breakfast areadefinitely stay here againwaffleswonderful hotellate checkone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here the day before our cruise. We took advantage of the free hotel transportation from the airport. We called the hotel once we landed that we were ready for the airport transportation and they told us it would be 30 minutes. Once we went to the waiting area at the airport they were there already. We lucked out. This place is in a good area with a mall close and a Target. The area for breakfast was small. The room was outdated but clean. The staff was friendly. Our port was in Miami, therefore we didn't use the free transportation to port Everglades. We had transportation pre-arranged with a shuttle service to Miami only 30 minutes away and this place is close to the highway.
Overall this is a good place to stay before a cruise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyKc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your response with us. We appreciate your time and your business. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you have experienced. It is our goal to provide every guest with an exceptional stay and apologize for falling short.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve our services for your next visit.

Sincerely,
Shonelle Boucher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stay ( 4 of us / 2 rooms ) before cruise. Hotel and the outside area/gardens is beautiful from the outside. Location is also very nice, with the walking distance to the mall. Inside the hotel is just average. Need some updates specially the bathrooms....décor is old and outdated everywhere trough property. Breakfast room is very small, guests had a hard time to find a table. Breakfast itself is nothing spectacular either, and is not replaced in time, we have to ask for everything ( for oatmeal, for milk, etc.) The only good things is that the tea and coffee is available all the time. Staff is not bad, but not very friendly and not very helpful. We had to ask twice to reprogram the keys to our rooms because they wasn't working after first night stay. Shuttle is totally bad, bad, bad, and don't count on it at all. Thankfully we had car rental for the first day. But after returning the car to the airport we wait first 30 minutes outside the airport (Terminal 1 ) directly under the sign for a shuttle. Driver from another Hampton feel sorry for us ( it was late, windy and cold ) and he call in for us again, he told our hotel front desk that we are party of 4 and need a shuttle - well, it takes another 2 hours before we where pick up. On top of it we get a 15 minutes speech from a angry driver, how hard we works and how he don't get enough tips, because people are dam, and is no way we wait that long. Well we did, every other shuttle come 3 - 4 times before he show up. On top of it he drove badly and angry with sharp turns not safe.
We didn't tip him, he did not deserved.
After addressing the issue to the management we was told that they don't have our name for pick up, but they did not ask for the name when we called in, they only ask only how many people. The last day staff was nicer, to bad not all the time. We don't plan to go back there.
Next time we plan to rent a car and stay further away from the airport. Pay less for the hotel and don't depend on the shuttle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SummerItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

We appreciate your comments, and are really sorry you experience with us fell short of being a great one. Our loyal guests choose us because of our friendly staff, convenience and availability of our free shuttle, and free Hampton breakfast. We pride ourselves in being one of the most attractive properties to stay pre/post cruise. Our property will soon be undergoing a major renovation starting in April 2014 in hopes to make it an even better place for our loyal guests. Once again thanks for your comments which contribute to make us better every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Staff were unfriendly, rude and untrained. They couldn't even handle a simple wake up call or check to see if my rewards number was on my reservation. The pool was dirty. The faucet leaked. The room smelled. The only thing going for this hotel was the location and the great cafe next door

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

I am very disappointed with your overall experience as described in this review. This certainly doesn't reflect the experience that we usually provide to our guests. I would appreciate if you could contact me via our website "contact us" email so I can personally follow up. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed here before traveling for a cruise and it was a great spot. It was right across the street from a mall, and an outside shopping mall and close to plenty of restaurants. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and the hotel overall is perfect for either an overnight stay before cruising or if you are in town for a weekend. The area was nice, and you felt safe. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank clairetay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. I will make sure to share with them. Look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Liked the hotel, front desk personal was awesome.....The shuttle picked us up at the airport, to the hotel and also from the hotel to the cruise port. Rooms were comfortable, hotel clean. My two complaints about this property was a lot of older kids running around and very noisey (must have been a soccer tournament in town) and I know this was not their fault, and the other was the shuttle driver. Not very good at driving .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipflop1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that we were able to offer you a great stay during your trip. We are most pleased to hear that you received great service from our staff and appreciate your accolades. We took care of the inconvenience with the kids and addressed the driving situation. We're looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews