We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, bad airport shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Very good location. We enjoyed other conveniences such as complimentary breakfast and wifi. The only damper on our stay was the 1 1/2 hour wait for the airport shuttle bus for a 15 min ride to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank StarlitePortofSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

I understand how much of an inconvenience the shuttle wait must have been and would like to offer my sincere apologies. I would also like to thank you for sharing your thoughts. This will help us in our training process and to fine tune our services for your future visits.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have stayed here many times. It is in a good location. Restaurants, shopping near by.
I have always felt safe and able to walk in the area. Staff is super nice. Breakfast is good and there is a nightly snack/happy hour in the lobby

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind praise of our staff and our hotel. We appreciate you our valued guest.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Flew in to ft. Lauderdale and called hotel to pick us up. We were told it would be 35 to 40 minutes. (Ugh). BUT we stood outside in our winter clothing and waited. After 45 minutes, I called back. They told me it would be about 25 minutes! After 25 minutes, I called hotel again, and this time the front desk called the driver. He was 20 minutes away... REALLY? My flight was shorter then my wait. When van finally showed up, the driver said he'd had only one phone call from hotel.

Once at hotel, it is clean and well kept. However, our room was on third floor, which is one of the renovated rooms... I have no idea about rooms that have not been renovated yet.

Location is close to two shopping malls (walking distance), and many doing places.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank betdonoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I understand how inconvenience the shuttle wiat must have been and would like to sincerely apologize. We are working on improving our shuttle service procedures in order to better accommodate every guest.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here before a cruise in April 2014. The free shuttle picked us up at the airport and took us to the hotel and took us to cruise port when we left. Beautiful pool area with many palm trees. Shuttle was organized and efficient. Free breakfast was a bit crowded and plain but these types of layovers usually are. Good restaurants, shopping and wine store all within 5 minute walk. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your response with us. We appreciate your time and your business.

We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Shonelle Boucher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel was clean....but.... handle for shower was broken off, bad water pressure, air conditioner was loud and did not cool our room. Pan-handlers out front when we arrived. It is close to shopping and restaurants.

We are Hilton Diamond members & have stayed at many hotels....this one is not on our list of favorites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indianamom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Please allow me to offer my sincere apologies for the less than exceptional stay. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to reach out to us and would like to offer our appreication.

Thank you,
Shonelle Boucher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Booked this hotel through Expedia. As our flight was delayed over 4 hours due to bad weather in
Florida and were told to call hotel on arrival to arrange for shuttle pick up. On arrival airport was
full of people arriving and trying to get flights out as it was so backed up. The information desks
were not manned so no one around to give us info. we got so frustrated by it all we asked a
taxi how far to this hotel and he told us 10 min. drive, this turned out to be over 20 minutes and
$35.00 later.
On arrival at hotel we told them this but they didn't seem to care. It was now 10pm and asked if
there was somewhere we could get something to eat, they told us if one of us walked across
an unlit parking lot there was a restaurant that would be closing in 5 minutes. Being in the 70 plus age group this did not appeal to us. We thought we would order from an outside restaurant for deliver. We called pizza, chinese and sub. and they all closed at 10 (in Florida on
a Saturday night)we ended up buying chips and cookies from vending machine.
Breakfast was quite good, when we went to reception to arrange for shuttle to cruise port were
told that we should have done that the previous evening and that all the shuttles were full,
resulting in another $35.00 taxi ride.
The hotel was nice and so was our room but if you are going on a cruise - Do Not Consider This
Hotel. We should have settled on a more expensive hotel closer to the cruise port a lesson well
learned.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Please allow me to offer my sincere apologies for the less than exceptional stay. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to reach out to us and would like to offer our appreication.

Thank you,
Shonelle Boucher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Check-in staff have bad attitudes. Specially one in particular. Won't mention any names. She's very rude and not very polite. Stay away!!!! You have been warned..... The rest of the hotel was very nice. Breakfast was extremely good. Pool area was very clean and comfortable. I really liked their coffee...I love the single cup coffee pot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Ana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Please allow me to offer my sincere apologies for the less than exceptional stay. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to reach out to us and would like to offer our appreication.

Thank you,
Shonelle Boucher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
4.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: £96 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing