We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St(Plantation)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
595
292
117
49
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
292
117
49
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portshuttle servicefree shuttlepre cruise hotelcomplimentary breakfastbroward mallwithin walking distanceairport shuttleshopping and restaurantsnext morninggreat place to staythe breakfast areadefinitely stay here againwaffleswonderful hotellate checkone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel provided us with all we could have asked for. Well located, clean, Friendly staff, comfortable room, internet... Would definitely stay here again. The hotel provided us with all we could have asked for. Well located, clean, Friendly staff, comfortable room, internet... Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hampton plantation is a great place to stay for business. Very nice area and hotel. Central to broward miami and palm beach. Friendly, professional staff. Easy check in and departure. Breakfast was great, and internet was fast and easy to use.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. We appreciate your time and your business.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Need to upgrade the computer and connect the computer to a printer. But the rooms were so clean and the beds so comfortable. The pool area is also beautiful. The breakfast was more like a feast with something for everyone. I will start staying at these hotels much more often now that I know how nice they are.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 972susanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at our hotel. It is always nice to be the "new favorite hotel of our guest!" This tells me that we are on the right path to providing that ultimate guest experience for you.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hi,My wife and I stayed on May 14th before our cruise on Tuesday.The shuttle driver Chris was very friendly and attentive to our needs.He even made sure we arrived at the Hampton in time for their Happy Hour ,which we really needed after a day of flying.We have stayed at this location 3 times before cruising(one time we even used their Park N Stay program thru Stay 123, good rates)All this stays have been very nice.Shonelle at the front desk was very friendly and great at what she does,she was a joy to talk to.Took care of all our needs.Breakfast was good as always.
Thank You, D.M.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at our hotel and your kind praise of our staff. Our goal is to provide you our valued guest with exceptional service every time.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hard to find, poor signage, difficult to enter from roadway. Room were standard Hampton, building is old and starting to show it age. The AC had to be turned down lower, as the cool air blow up behind the curtain and onto the warm windows. It was 90 outside. All and all, it was alright, but nothing special. Breakfast was standard as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank deltaraider21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. We appreciate your time and your business. Please accept my sincere apolgy for the less than satisfactory stay. I will be looking into the issue with the AC and the curtains.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews