We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was in a great location with a lot of activities nearby. The staff was helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. The lobby had just been renovated and was beautiful. Happy hour in the lobby on my first night, which was unexpected and much needed. The pool area was nice and private and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 652christis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. We appreciate your time and your business.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely,

Shonelle Boucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    264
    108
    41
    43
See reviews for
344
268
52
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very nice place to stay and staff are extremely helpful. Nice mall right behind the hotel. The hotel provides shuttle service to and from the airport. The only issue is the hotel shuttle does not start until 8:00a to take guests to the airport. If you have to be at the airport early(my flight left at 8:30a) arrangements with a cab service have to be made and the guest pays for that service. However, the hotel clerk will assist you with making arrangements. The hotel offers a very nice breakfast that is included with your stay and a free happy hour with beer, wine, and snacks Mon-Fri. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 553debras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. We appreciate your time and your business.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel provided us with all we could have asked for. Well located, clean, Friendly staff, comfortable room, internet... Would definitely stay here again. The hotel provided us with all we could have asked for. Well located, clean, Friendly staff, comfortable room, internet... Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hampton plantation is a great place to stay for business. Very nice area and hotel. Central to broward miami and palm beach. Friendly, professional staff. Easy check in and departure. Breakfast was great, and internet was fast and easy to use.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. We appreciate your time and your business.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Need to upgrade the computer and connect the computer to a printer. But the rooms were so clean and the beds so comfortable. The pool area is also beautiful. The breakfast was more like a feast with something for everyone. I will start staying at these hotels much more often now that I know how nice they are.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 972susanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at our hotel. It is always nice to be the "new favorite hotel of our guest!" This tells me that we are on the right path to providing that ultimate guest experience for you.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hi,My wife and I stayed on May 14th before our cruise on Tuesday.The shuttle driver Chris was very friendly and attentive to our needs.He even made sure we arrived at the Hampton in time for their Happy Hour ,which we really needed after a day of flying.We have stayed at this location 3 times before cruising(one time we even used their Park N Stay program thru Stay 123, good rates)All this stays have been very nice.Shonelle at the front desk was very friendly and great at what she does,she was a joy to talk to.Took care of all our needs.Breakfast was good as always.
Thank You, D.M.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at our hotel and your kind praise of our staff. Our goal is to provide you our valued guest with exceptional service every time.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltaraider21
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hard to find, poor signage, difficult to enter from roadway. Room were standard Hampton, building is old and starting to show it age. The AC had to be turned down lower, as the cool air blow up behind the curtain and onto the warm windows. It was 90 outside. All and all, it was alright, but nothing special. Breakfast was standard as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank deltaraider21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. We appreciate your time and your business. Please accept my sincere apolgy for the less than satisfactory stay. I will be looking into the issue with the AC and the curtains.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing