We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The lobby and the rooms have all been redone. Smells all new. The closeness to shopping is a bonus. Location, location, location. Staff is friendly. Easy to get on an off mayor highways. parking is always available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cpenalonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your thought about our hotel.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Thank you,
Shonelle Boucher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you want a great, problem-free comfortable stay at a great price, this is the hotel for you. It's clean, new, beds are comfy and have duvets that they wash!!! It has a small pool and courtyard, too. Breakfast can't be beat either for the price --FREE!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank J Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Ft Lauderdale/Plantation area.

Sincerely,

Shonelle Boucher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

very nice and comfortable hotel would stay there again. We were taking a cruise and they were very helpful with answering all of our questions. got us picked up from airport and took us to cruise ship the next morning. Everything was awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cindi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you so much for sharing you thoughts about our hotel. We appreciate your time and your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great hotel with convenient shuttle service to and from the Port Everglades terminal 10 minutes away! Only drawback is that there isn't a fenced area for parking, so I wasn't totally comfortable leaving our car for a week. We had NO problems though, so I was relieved when we got back.
Price was great for the stay and parking!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dschearer30907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your kind thoughts. I am glad we were able to accomodate your needs.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ft. Lauderdale.

Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights at the Hampton Inn and loved it! Rooms were clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent! Check in and check out was smooth and the pool was beautiful. Overall just a great experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and sharing your thoughts about our hotel.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great location....right next to Contour Day Spa...which I utilized the facility. Rooms clean and staff was great. Will defiantly be back in July when I visit with my friends. Minus the fact that you have to write so many characters for this review to post is ridiculous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anne Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and staff. We appreciate you time and your business and look forward to seeing you in July.

We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were a group of 9 ladies going on a cruise out of Miami but decided to stay in Plantation 4 days before our cruise & 2 days after to shop. We have stayed in Plantation several times before while going on a cruise but this time decided to change our usual hotel & stay at Hampton Inn. Great choice!!! The staff was second to none, they went above & beyond to to make our stay there very memorable. They provided a shuttle service to & from the airport which was a plus. & arranged transportation for us to our ship. They also provided complimentary hot & cold breakfast each morning & a social in the evenings . The hotel was within walking distance to the Broward Mall & restaurants, also a short taxi ride to Sawgrass Mills Mall. We were all very pleased with our stay & would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgilly68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for saying with us and for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. I am happy to hear that we were able to assist with your transpiration arrangements. I hope that your cruise was an enjoyable one.

We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
4.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: £96 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing