We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre and Post Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pre and Post Cruise”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is our 5th time staying at this hotel. It is because of our previous visits that we returned this time. there are a number of changes within the past year. What has stayed the same is the airport shuttle to and from the hotel. The staff though totally changed are still friendly and efficient. Business centre with computer and printing privileges still available. Free WiFi is offered as well
The hotel offers free shuttle to the cruise port but not a return trip so you will have to book a taxi.
The free wine, beer and nibbles used to be from 5 p.m til 7 p,m. Monday to Thursday has now changed from 5:30 to 6:30.
No more free shuttle to Sawgrass Mills Mall. You will have to take a bus or a taxi.
The hotel is still located in a good location with shopping and restaurants all within a 10-15 walking radius.
Plan on returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at our hotel. You are correct there have been some recant changes; however these changes were all in aid of creating an efficient and more effective team and services. I would like to apologize if these changes have been an inconvenience to you. I do appreciate you feed back as it is always important to know what our guest thinks.

We love having you here and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    259
    106
    39
    43
See reviews for
336
262
48
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is well situated between the cruiseport and sawgrass mills, with the shuttle service being one of the reasons we picked this hotel. One of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at and I have done a lot ot travelling over the years. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so happy to hear that your family felt at home while visiting us. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to our area.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Shonelle Boucher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great stay with the family, the breakfast buffet was plentiful. Great location next to good restaurants and walking distance to a mall and a super-target. Quick complimentary shuttle to and from airport and cruise terminal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our property. We appreciate your time and your business.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Shonelle Boucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel to both attend a conference for work and to enjoy time with my sisters. To celebrate one of my sister's birthday, I along with another sister prepared her breakfast so that she may eat in her room while I attended the conference. We were approached by two hotel staff asking if we needed help, which we politely declined as we did not need help. The second of the two proceeded to tell us that we were not welcome to partake of the breakfast since it was only for hotel guests (which we were). This, altough others there for the conference had not stayed as guests and were enjoying the breakfast. We were made to feel very unwelcome and as though we were intruders. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends and if booked for another conference, I would most definately stay off site.

Room Tip: The location of the room was good, quiet and very comfortable. The hotel itself was inviting aside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your kind thoughts about our property. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during the breakfast. The issue will be address and using a an opportunity to train the staff. We aim to provide every guest with a pleasurable stay and apologize for falling short of that goal.

We appreciate your time and your business.

Shonelle Boucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We ended up at the Hampton Inn after walking out of La Quinta Inn one block down after waiting three hours for our room to be made ready. The guy on the reception was first class checked in within two minutes and advised that they had a free drinks reception from 5.30 to 6.30 which was a nice bonus. Room was large and very clean. As our kids played at the pool my wife and I enjoyed the complimentary drinks. Very easy to walk to nearby resturants and Broward mall. What really makes this place is the staff from reception to housekeeping nobody passes you without a smile and telling you to have a nice day. Lady who was giving out drinks last Thursday night was so nice and friendly. Free breakfast had lots of choices. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulb0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
When one of our guests expresses their delight in our service, we are made aware of the importance of what we do. Thank you for validating our hard word. We appreciate you our valued guest and will continue to provide excellent service every time.

We love having you here.

Shonelle Boucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Loved the happy hours. Bartenders were very friendly and so were the rest of the staff. Booking agent was misleading however when he said that there would be a free shuttle to sawgrass mills over the phone. The room was excellent and was able to use the fitness center and business center with no issues. Would come back if ever staying in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Supanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
It is always a pleasure having new addition to our Hampton Family. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Please accept my apology for the incorrect information you received from the reservation agent. We are working on making sure that does not happen again.

Thank you,

Shonelle Boucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I find this place very nice. But the staff in some areas need to know some politeness. The manager was very nice and took care of us. Breakfast was good, but not the staff. Cleaning ladies do not say hello, but do their job very well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please accept my apology for the less than satisfactory experience while staying with us. We will continue to work on improving the service we provide in order to improve your stay.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Shonelle Boucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing