We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce location and good resturant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Florida Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“NIce location and good resturant”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Been here the last few years for soccer tournaments and have enjoyed it more than some of the other in the vicinity. The restaurant downstairs is pricy, but they do serve good food. Rooms are clean, staff is nice and it is an exceptional location right off the freeway. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camer-always-aready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    224
    73
    24
    22
See reviews for
138
160
40
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The hotel is very nice and looks wonderful, but there were a few little things that let me down.

Overall, our stay was just fine, but I did find quite a bit of hair on our beds and in the shower. I'm not grossed out by this stuff, but I did find it to be a little more than the normal 1 hair here or there. I was also surprised to see what looked like a nut of some kind on the floor next to the trash can. Again nothing major, but it felt like, perhaps, that room was cleaned in a rush and not given the normal Marriott attention to detail.

There were two other things that were more of an annoyance than a problem, but it would definitely impact whether I choose to stay there again.
1: I was fairly surprised to see the 2-bed room was 2 full size beds, not queen size. I would expect a full service hotel like this to offer 2 queens.
2: $14.95 for wireless internet access. I do a lot of traveling for business and can't believe these hotels are actually still trying to charge for internet access when everyone has a smart phone they can use instead. At this stage of the tech game, give it up and offer complimentary wireless.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 270Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Every week it's a different hotel, but at the end of a long, hot day.. it was so nice to walk into the Renaissance! I was greeted by one of the managers who walked me across the lobby to the check in desk. I had paid the extra $20 to upgrade to Club level, which was so worth it! They had a nice lounge on the 9th floor with appetizers and drinks, helped to relax before dinner. The food at
Bin 595 Eclectic Grille & Wine Bar , the on site restaurant, was very good! The Asiago pasta was excellent as was the goat cheese stuffed chicken. And my favorite part was the fact they had Aveda amenities in the room. The breakfast in the Club lounge was a nice assortment of eggs, breakfast meats, and fruits. All in all, great value and I will be back!

Room Tip: Go for Club level!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tazkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Every time i arrive at this hotel I am greeted with smiling faces and positive attitudes. You do not have to ask for any thing they usually anticipate what you need. Like access to health facility or pool. Concierge level area could be improved but is above average.

Room Tip: you can either face the lagoon or highway, either is entertaining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

The front desk persons r so warm , welcoming remember my name they all professionals happy to see us the customers.The G.M mr Kumar his controller ,&sales director r always available to welcome us. The concierge ladies R very helpful responsive to our needs. Everybody is super nice . Renaissance plantation is my favorite place & please make it yours. Enjoy your stay dear travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharbelBaraket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

All I can say is WOW. This hotel makes me so happy I could cry. Im not even sure where to begin. I got this off their website for $80 a night and that price barely gets you a motel 6 in some areas. The hotel is asthetically AMAZING. Most gorgeous hotel I've ever stayed in. Supposedly it was remodeled but I cant tell because it looks PERFECT. My room was amazing and the downstairs is just wow. The gym is quite large for a hotel so I was very happy to get in a good chest workout :) Plus they have free water and apples in there, along with headphones to enjoy the tv's on the treadmills/ellipticals. The staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating. The level of professionalism from the staff was top notch. Never been so impressed in all my life! i would not hesitate to stay here again as the grounds are gorgeous too and very close to the largest outlet mall in florida! If there's any doubt, book it! You wont be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinVanderbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times so I decided it was time to write a review.

Pros: For the price I paid (around $100), I think this hotel is the best in the plantation/weston area. It does what it needs to do very well, it is very clean, the bed was comfortable, it was quiet and the staff was friendly. The hotel is modern compared to the other hotels in the area. I'm a sensitive sleeper and this hotel doesn't disappoint (even when I've stayed in the rooms that face the major highway). That being said, I do recommend paying the extra charge and getting a lakeview room if you are a light sleeper because it was a tad bit quieter on that side. Parking is free and there is a lot of it. Aveda products in the rooms which are nice and free toothpaste :)

Cons: You have to pay for internet. I think hotels need to just give it away or include it in the room rate. It just seems tacky to have separate charge. You will notice many people on computers in the lobby because there is free wi-fi there.

Another pet peeve I had was that I commented on my reservation which I booked directly with them that I wanted a quiet room away from the elevators. I had to wait about 10 minutes for room (but I was early so that was no problem at all) and when she handed me the room key I asked "This isn't by the elevators is it?". She said it was actually directly across from them. She was able to quickly find me a room that was farther away from the elevators but I don't know why they ask for comments if they aren't going to read them before assigning rooms. Some hotels seem to be very good about considering the comments, while others don't. This hotel did not take the time to review.


Bottom line, I would rather have given this hotel a 4.5 but since I can't, I don't want to cheat them out of a good score. If they give free internet and start paying attention to the comments, they will truly deserve the full excellent rating at the price I got the room for.

Room Tip: Light sleepers choose lakeview side. It is extra, but I recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovevacas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel

Property: Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Address: 1230 S Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4402 (Formerly Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel boasts style and sophistication, making it a top choice among Fort Lauderdale, FL hotels. Located adjacent to the Jacaranda Golf Club, our luxury property features unique amenities including an outdoor resort-style pool, an onsite restaurant (Bin595), and more than 10,000 square feet of beautifully-appointed event space. Modern guest rooms feature Renaissance PLUSH luxury bedding, microwaves and mini refrigerators, and Wi-FI. Our Fort Lauderdale boutique hotel is located just minutes from all South Florida has to offer including Sun Life Stadium, Sawgrass Mills Mall, and the BB&T Center. As a member of the Florida Green Lodging program, Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel has been awarded the prestigious Energy Star label for efforts in protecting our environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale Hotel Plantation
Plantation Renaissance
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing