We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I didn't choose this hotel myself, but it was chosen for me from my employer. It was fabulous- very business oriented. From the point of entrance at its foyer to the accommodations, I couldn't have picked a better one. It was fairly close to where I had to be each day. The restaurant fare was extremely delicious and had a wide variety. Plus, they had Starbucks coffee in the morning :)
The staff couldn't be more attentive in the hotel as well as the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

I had a great first impression once arriving at the hotel lobby. The checking in lasted less than 5 minutes which was also great. The room and bathroom were clean. The bathroom was somewhat tight. But that is functional, as you are not spending long hours in there. I thought that they could invest in a larger size tv. The tv was very small, and does not fit with the level of expectation from such a hotel. I was in a room with a double bed. I spent two nights in that room and moved to a room with a king size bed. It was only two days after that I realized that I left my sneakers in the other room. When I called front desk to ask about my sneakers, I was told that they would have to check with lost and found. My call was returned within 15 minutes by front desk and I was told that there weren't any sneakers in the other room. This is rather strange, since the sneakers were not in the current room and would have had to been in the other room. Sneakers cannot just disappear like that. I was rather attached to those sneakers, as they have a sentimental value to me. Those sneakers were given to me by a very special individual with a certain meaning.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view to the DHL side and not to the highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very good hote - very solid for business purposes. Nice rooms, nice lobby. The restaurant - great presentation - my salad was wrapped in a cucumber - but the salad was supposed to have blue cheese - and it had maybe two pieces - and lacked flavor. But the gym, Internet, parking, and location are all first rate. You won't go wrong here - just eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed here while in the area on business and found it to be an excellent and business friendly property. It is conveniently located right off 595 about 10 minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport. It is located in a corporate park and very easy to find. The only walkable restaurant in the area is Bokampers which has great food and tons of big screen TVs to watch your favorite team.

The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. Check-in was a quick and painless process. The lobby was clean and inviting. There is ample complementary parking at this location although no valet service. My 9th floor room was clean and spacious with a nice lake view. The concierge lounge was fantastic. It was clean and comfortable with some great snacks and desserts. The breakfast in the lounge was good and plentiful. The lounge staff was great! I would highly recommend this property if you are traveling through the area on business.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poncherello1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for one night while traveling for work - rooms were very nice and well maintained and most of all quiet. Great location to get on and off highway. Lobby is modern and th staff was very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsabatini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hi

This hotel is so nice confortable and space full, All the employs were really nice Carlos was the most happier bar tender I have ever met, enjoying all the music with a big smile. Rooms are spectacular, clean and big. The ball rooms are big and all the people at the banquet area were ok, Food at the banquet was ok. If you plan a activity in this place is a correct to do what ever you need

Room Tip: upper level rooms have a better viu
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank excelon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Got a GREAT deal on this hotel through hotels.com. We stayed here for a concert at Sunrise Stadium. This is about a 10 mile/20 minute drive to the stadium... (I wouldn't recommend staying by the stadium, bad area!!!) and about the same distance from the beach. We did not leave the hotel, though! Pool was very nice, hotel was gorgeous! Just as good as any 4-5 star hotel... very clean, staff was very friendly. Affordable food. Gym amenities were great. Fresh fruit infused water at the front desk (yum!! refilled many times!!) and free apples and oranges throughout the hotel. Would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicmic921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel

Address: 1230 S Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4402 (Formerly Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: £115 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel boasts style and sophistication, making it a top choice among Fort Lauderdale, FL hotels. Located adjacent to the Jacaranda Golf Club, our luxury property features unique amenities including an outdoor resort-style pool, an onsite restaurant (Bin595), and more than 10,000 square feet of beautifully-appointed event space. Modern guest rooms feature Renaissance PLUSH luxury bedding, microwaves and mini refrigerators, and Wi-FI. Our Fort Lauderdale boutique hotel is located just minutes from all South Florida has to offer including Sun Life Stadium, Sawgrass Mills Mall, and the BB&T Center. As a member of the Florida Green Lodging program, Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel has been awarded the prestigious Energy Star label for efforts in protecting our environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale Hotel Plantation
Plantation Renaissance
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing