We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Superlative Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Superlative Stay”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The old adage, "You get what you pay for," is not true in the case of the Renaissance Plantation. Having stayed several times at this exceptional property, my experience has been that I always receive more. It is apparent that this hotel is attentive to detail and matchless service. From the breathtaking lobby to the stylishly serene rooms that afford extremely comfortable beds and above par toiletries, to the large well equipped fitness center and pool, to the delectable breakfast at their in-house restaurant, Bin 595, the Renaissance provided a most welcoming and pleasurable stay. This is our go to hotel when we visit the area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The ninth floor offers a comfortable concierge lounge hosting an ample breakfast and hors d'oeuv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsalbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar A, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
It was our pleasure to have you with us, and I'm glad to see you enjoyed our comfortable beds, beautiful lobby and our restaurant BIN 595. Thank you for taking the time to review Renaissance Plantation Hotel, We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kumar Anne. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    224
    73
    24
    22
See reviews for
138
160
40
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

As a business traveler, it's so nice to walk into a hotel after a long day on the road and be pleasantly greeted as you walk thru the door! Jason at the front desk always makes me feel welcome and recognizes I have been here before. He always gets me the best room available and notices the little things. I really enjoy this property, other than the fact they don't have valet, and always make it my first choice when staying in the area!

Room Tip: Always go for the concierge level if available.. great breakfast and good evening appetizers and des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar A, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your post and I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your visit. It is our focus to make all our guest feel like home. I also appreciate your kind comments about Jason. He is an asset to our team, and I will share your kudos with him. We certainly enjoyed having you with us at the Renaissance Plantation and hope to welcome you back soon. Kumar Anne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
374 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The rooms are tired and worn. The hotel is tired and worn.

Stayed here on a work trip and chose it for location and and conveience. I usually stay in West Palm but needed to be closer to Ft. Lauderdale.

First room smelled like really bad B.O. or dirty feet.
Second rooms AC just didn't do the job, (First rooms did)
I was so tired and annoyed I just stayed in second room.

The staff was great and would have swtiched me again but just didn't have it in me to move.
It is a good location with easy parking.

This is the 2nd Renaissance that I have stayed in this week that just doesn't measure up.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar A, General Manager at Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your post. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations with regards to your room. We will do our best to correct our shortcomings, and hopefully we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Renaissance Plantation. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My daughter got married on August 3, 2013 and our entire family from both Belize C.A. and the US stayed at this hotel as the venue was at the Jacaranda Golf Club. We had a memorable experience namely clean rooms, clean bathrooms and most of all friendly staff. The only meal we had at the hotel was the breakfast which was buffet style. We received awesome treatment especially from the ladies cooking the fresh eggs and serving warm bagels.

Overall this hotel is an exclusive destination that is beautiful and first class. I would definitely encourage anyone to stay at this location. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room that faces the horizon as you can view the entire area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
266 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We selected this property based on location and price. First impression not very good. Both the corridors and the rooms look somewhat tired and in need of a renovation. The bathroom is a bit small. The lounge is closed during the weekend.
But there are other factors which make up for the lesser first impression. The location is very good with both shops and restaurants close by, free ample parking, excellent breakfast and best of all the front desk staff who were extremely helpful in their assistance with all our requests.
So overall not the best Renaissance property we have visited, but sufficient other reasons to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Earlier this month I had the pleasure of staying at this fine establishment. What a wonderful staff! Everyone is friendly and helpful. The conceirge recommended a wonderful restaurant on the pier in Ft. Lauderdale with excellent seafood. I had a 2 night business stay to attend an onsite meeting there. The catering for the meeting was fantastic. The head chef came out to check on food service operations before lunch and offered to make a special dish for one of the attendees with a food allergy. The pool and hot tub were very nice with pretty landscaping. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlamingoGal815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I didn't choose this hotel myself, but it was chosen for me from my employer. It was fabulous- very business oriented. From the point of entrance at its foyer to the accommodations, I couldn't have picked a better one. It was fairly close to where I had to be each day. The restaurant fare was extremely delicious and had a wide variety. Plus, they had Starbucks coffee in the morning :)
The staff couldn't be more attentive in the hotel as well as the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel

Property: Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Address: 1230 S Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4402 (Formerly Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel boasts style and sophistication, making it a top choice among Fort Lauderdale, FL hotels. Located adjacent to the Jacaranda Golf Club, our luxury property features unique amenities including an outdoor resort-style pool, an onsite restaurant (Bin595), and more than 10,000 square feet of beautifully-appointed event space. Modern guest rooms feature Renaissance PLUSH luxury bedding, microwaves and mini refrigerators, and Wi-FI. Our Fort Lauderdale boutique hotel is located just minutes from all South Florida has to offer including Sun Life Stadium, Sawgrass Mills Mall, and the BB&T Center. As a member of the Florida Green Lodging program, Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel has been awarded the prestigious Energy Star label for efforts in protecting our environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale Hotel Plantation
Plantation Renaissance
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing