We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, very fresh food.”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #6 of 237 Restaurants in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Service, very fresh food.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Tuna Street Tacos starter is amazing. We always arrive early to get a decent parking space and table. Each and every time we have eaten at the Bonefish the service has been outstanding. My family has never had any complaints with their food and we always order different entrees each time we go. The repeats have been the Tuna Street Tacos, the Corn Chowder with Lump Crab, and the Ahi Tuna Sashimi.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    80
    22
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Reliable service”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We had all the usual appetizers. They were good, hot and fresh. Party of five we were out in and out in 45 minutes.


Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant but needs a better location”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

You always know when a restaurant is good by the number of cars in the parking lot, but not sure why a restaurant this good would have selected a location that is off the road, sandwiched between a Walgreens and a gas station in a strip mall. If you can find a parking space, ignoring all the small shoppes that have signs out that say....Do not park here...you have half the battle won. Don't think if it is the weeknight that it will not be crowded, it is ALWAYS crowded and you had better make reservations and even then be prepared to wait. The food is great, the service usually on the money. Worth a trip but go early so you get a parking spot and get a reservation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We hadn't eaten at the Bone Fish Grille in a few months, though we always enjoyed eating there. We were a party of three and decided to sit outside and have a drink while we waited for out table inside. The weather was so delightful and our waitress so friendly, we stayed outside for our dinner too. We started with the BamBam Shrimp and had various entrees; all were excellent.
We're already planning to go back soon. The restaurant is well managed and although we aoften have to wait for a table, it is worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouiseRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft lauderdale
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wednesday Getogether, Date Nite Or Family Nite”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

An evening of fun and good food (especially $6.00 Bang Bang shrimp along with a 2 for 1 happy hour.) is a nice way to spend either with family or friends. PS service is very good also.
Ladynewyorker

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladynewyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing