We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty hotel outdoor areas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Reviewed 4 March 2014

stayed several days and the breakfast is always the same eggs with bread and jam
breakfast not change even one day
the room is clean but the outer areas are dirty
this good for the price as it is cheap

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio Enrique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed 3 nights as a Platinum member for the 3rd year in a row. Upon arrival no acknowledgement nor understanding of the Platinum status when requesting an upgrade. Upon first arrival in room desk light was broken, wall socket did not work as did not the room phone, and the bathroom was dirty. The air conditioner was atrocious and mold was clearly visible. Asked front desk personnel to have matters taken care of as we would be back later. Returning to the hotel later that night, nothing had been done and we asked to speak to the manager but was told the manager was busy and would contact us. The next morning we reported the complaint again to the front desk and asked to speak to the manage but was told the manager was not on the premises.. We gave the desk clerk our cell number and asked the manager to call us. As we did not receive a call during the day we went to the front desk upon our return that evening to the hotel and again asked to speak to the manager. This time we were told the manager was busy at the moment but was aware of our complaints. We asked to change rooms but told none were available. Wanting to get a shower after being out in the Florida sun all day we headed to the room only to find no bathroom towels. Couldn't call the desk as the phone still did not work in the room so had to walk to the front desk of this huge complex. The desk clerk had towels delivered to the room. The next morning before heading out for the day, we went to the desk to speak to the manager and again the manager was unavailable. Once again we asked the manager to call our cell phone. Since not hearing from the manager all day we returned to the hotel and asked to speak to the manager. As before, the manager was unavailable and like the night before we found no bath towels in our room once we got into the room. Upon checking out the next morning, we asked to speak with the manager. The clerk, with quite an abrupt attitude only asked what it would take to make us happy. After a terse (but no raised voices) we were refunded the cost of 1 night stay. All of this could have been avoided with a single call from the manager.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batterup55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel was terrible. The room was not clean. We had only two towels and 1 face cloth. For the price we paid, we should have had a better room. We have stayed at Quality Inns before even though they are not our first choice. This was the worst we ever stayed at. The price was the highest we paid for a Quality Inn so we thought it would be nice. We always try to stay at a Choice Hotel as we have never had a problem before. We usually love the breakfast that is served but this one did not have a good selection. We are planning another trip to that area in March but we definitely will not stay there again. We stay in a lot of different hotels as we travel from the north to the south and this has to be the worst one. We stayed the other night in a Comfort Inn and a Sleep Inn and they were very good. The breakfasts at those two places was outstanding. Not at this one. We didn't even eat there. The quoted us one price and it was higher. I did question that and they changed it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucilleb1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, Manager at Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com and for advising us of your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of the staff at the Quality Inn Sawgrass please accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences experienced while you were here. We have discussed your comments with our management and staff and have take corrective action to improve our product. If you change your mind when you are coming to the area in March please call me and i will personally handle your reservation and stay.

Cordially,

Ken Hartsfield
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This hotel is a very nice hotel as a low income hotel if you are short on cash. my problem with this hotel is the carpet in the room it really needs a good cleaning if you walk on it without a slippers you will see how dirty that carpet is , just looking at it you might not know this hotel also needs some one to take your luggage to and from your room when you check in and out I am sure the guest would gladly tip the person I sure would. but the staff at the front desk are very helpful just ask for nicole or jodi and you also get a full breakfast every morning and there is a small bus that take you to the sawgrass mall for free every morning and if you want to go any other places they will take you for a fee this is a hotel with almost every thing they have a swiming pool a small gym there is also a indian restaurant that serve dinner in the evening if you want to try indian food it is walking distance to the dennys also two small malls this is a very good location for shopping they also have a lounge and bar you could enjoy on the weekend try it the rest of the room was clean bathroom towells and they made the beds daily and I got lots of pillows not bad for the price.

Room Tip: there are only two floors please choose the second floor with pool view or view the rooms then choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakita j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, Manager at Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com and for advising us of your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of the staff at the Quality Inn Sawgrass please accept my thanks for your comments and constructive criticism. We have discussed your comments with our management and staff. If you are ever planning another trip to this area please contact me directly to make your reservation.

Cordially,

Ken Hartsfield
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This place was chosen for its convenience to a horse show nearby but we quickly needed to rethink the plan. Upon arriving there were multiple police officers speeding through the parking lot and inside there were about 4 SWAT officers in the lobby. A little disconcerting to say the least. The room was filthy; smelled; big roach on the floor; blood on the wall in the stairway... I'm sure had I stayed I would have found countless other examples of why one would NOT want to stay here but do you really need any more?

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
4  Thank DiningInFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, Manager at Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com and for advising us of your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of the staff at the Quality Inn Sawgrass please accept my apologies for any inconvenience We may have caused you. We have discussed your comments with our management and staff and have since take steps to improve and correct these issues. If you are ever planning another trip to this area please contact me directly to make your reservation.

Cordially,

Ken Hartsfield
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

When I stayed at this hotel, I was only staying there because of a long shopping day at Sawgrass Mills Mall. We checked in late at night when I could hear Club Marage rockin' out. The room was very clean, but it smelled like smoke and it was a non-smoking room. The Tv channels were very limited. If they posted a survey about the tv service, I would say they should more TV CHANNELS!! Overall the stay was okay.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank jamil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, Manager at Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com and for advising us of your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of the staff at the Quality Inn Sawgrass please accept my thanks for both your positive comments and as well your constructive criticism with regards to the remote and TV reception. We appreciate your comments and have discussed the details of your stay with our management and staff and have since take steps to improve correct these issues. If you are ever planning another trip to this area please contact me directly to make your reservation.

Cordially,

Ken Hartsfield
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I had stayed in other Quality Inns and they were pretty good. This one was not good at all. We got a 2 double bed rooms intially and upon entering the room found teh toilet dirty. We called the front desk and they told they may assign another room to us. Another one was at the very back of the hotel (not sure the front desk did it puposefully or not). The way to the room was filled with water draining out from the window air conditioners. This room was also not clean enough but better than the other. There were foul smell in the room. The property was not managed properly.
Although the breakfast was good with quite a few varieties. Hoefully they would try to make the property clean to run their business in future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subrata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, Manager at Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com and for advising us of your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of the staff at the Quality Inn Sawgrass please accept my sincere apology for any inconveniences we may have caused you. We appreciate your comments and have discussed the details of your stay with our management and staff and have since take steps to improve our product. If you are ever planning another trip to this area please contact me directly to make your reservation.

Cordially,

Ken Hartsfield
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
1.2 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel and Suites Sports Complex
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1711 North University Drive, Plantation, FL 33322 (Formerly Quality Inn Sawgrass Conference Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range: £49 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sawgrass Hotel Plantation
Quality Inn Plantation
Plantation Hotel Conference Center
Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center Plantation, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing